Art & Design

Administration

Chair

Cezary Gajewski
Chair, Department of Art and Design
Associate Professor, Design Studies

(780) 492-4583
3-98 FAB
gajewski@ualberta.ca

Assistant Chair

Barb Baker
Assistant Chair, Administration

(780) 492-7863
3-98 FAB
barb.baker@ualberta.ca

Associate Chairs

Name Area
Walter Davis
Undergraduate Studies
Lisa Claypool Graduate Studies and Research

Coordinators

Name Area
Aidan Rowe Art and Design Fundamentals
Tanya Harnett
Drawing/Intermedia
Marilene Oliver
Printmaking
Sean Caulfield
Painting
Peter Hide Sculpture
Robert Lederer Industrial Design
Sue Colberg Visual Communication Design
Steven Harris
History of Art, Design, and Visual Culture (HADVC)
Walter Davis HADVC Honours Advisor
Lianne McTavish
HADVC Graduate Advisor

Administration

Name Title Contact
Lydia Hunter (formerly Dawn McLean)  Graduate Student Advisor lydia.dawn.hunter@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-7866
3-98 FAB
Caitlin Wells Undergraduate Student Advisor ccwells@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-5712
3-102 FAB
Kathleen Berto Executive Assistant to the Chair kathleen.berto@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-7854
3-98 FAB
Joanne Dowson Art Store Manager jdowson@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-3881
1-32 HUB
Ruby Mah Art Store rjmah@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-3881
1-32 HUB
FAB Gallery   gallery@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-2081
1-1 FAB