Art & Design

Administration

Chair

Steven Harris, PhD
Acting Chair, Department of Art and Design
Associate Professor, History of Art, Design and Visual Culture

Phone: (780) 492-4583
Office: 3-98 FAB
E-mail: steven.harris@ualberta.ca

Associate Chairs

Name Area
Aidan Rowe
Undergraduate Studies
Lianne McTavish Graduate Studies and Research

Coordinators

Name Area
Aidan Rowe Art and Design Fundamentals
Tanya Harnett
Drawing/Intermedia
Sean Caulfield Printmaking
Jesse Thomas Painting
Peter Hide Sculpture
Robert Lederer Industrial Design
Sue Colberg Visual Communication Design
Joan Greer
History of Art, Design, and Visual Culture (HADVC)
Walter Davis HADVC Honours Advisor
Betsy Boone HADVC Graduate Advisor

Administration

Name Title Contact
Stan Szynkowski Assistant Chair, Administration stan.szynkowski@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-7863
3-98A FAB
Dawn McLean Graduate Student Advisor dawn.mclean@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-7866
3-98 FAB
Caitlin Wells Undergraduate Student Advisor ccwells@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-5712
3-98 FAB
Kathleen Berto Executive Assistant to the Chair kathleen.berto@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-7854
3-98 FAB
Blair Brennan Galleries and Exhibitions Manager bbrennan@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-2081
1-1 FAB
Joanne Dowson Art Store Manager jdowson@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-3881
1-32 HUB
Ruby Mah Art Store rjmah@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-3881
1-32 HUB