Administration

Chair

Aidan Rowe
Chair, Department of Art & Design
Associate Professor, Design Studies

aidan.rowe@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-4583
3-98 Fine Arts Building


Academic Department Manager 

Barb Baker
Academic Department Manager
Sexual Violence Policy Departmental Liaison

barb.baker@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-7863
3-98 Fine Arts Building


Associate Chairs

List of Associate Chairs
Area Name
Undergraduate Studies Natalie Loveless
Graduate Studies and Research Joan Greer


Program Coordinators

List of Coordinators
Area Name
Art and Design Fundamentals Cezary Gajewski
Drawing Tanya Harnett
History of Art, Design, and Visual Culture Lisa Claypool
Industrial Design Tim Antoniuk
Media Arts/Intermedia Mariléne Oliver
Painting Jesse Thomas
Printmaking Sean Caulfield
Sculpture Mariléne Oliver
Visual Communication Design Gillian Harvey


Administrative Support Staff

Title Name Contact
Graduate Student Advisors Dawn Hunter lydia.dawn.hunter@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-7866

Kimberly Arndt kimberly.arndt@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0603
Undergraduate Student Advisors Caitlin Wells ccwells@ualberta.ca

Stephen Tchir stephen.tchir@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0602
Executive Assistants/Administrative Assistants Satoko Nemoto satoko.nemoto@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-0601
Helen Baggaley helen.baggaley@ualberta.ca
(780)492-2271
Research Coordinator Elizabeth Ludwig

elizabeth.ludwig@ualberta.ca
(780)492-2274

Finance Partner Michele Wilanowski michele.wilanowski@ualberta.ca
(780) 248-2085
HR Partner Carl Devost cldevost@ualberta.ca

Gallery & Exhibitions Coordinator FAB Gallery gallery@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-2081
1-1 Fine Arts Building
Art Store (780) 492-3881
1-32 HUB