Professor Profiles

Filter by name
Department: Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Jiang, Yuanyuan
Assistant Professor

yyjiang@ualberta.ca
Abbott, Marilyn
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology Teaching English As A Second Language 780-492-9090
marilyn.abbott@ualberta.ca
Adams, Cathy
Professor and Vargo Teaching Chair
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Career And Technology Studies (Business, Administration, Finance & It), Career And Technology Studies (Media, Design & Communication Arts), Digital Technologies In Education, Career And Technology Studies (Computing Science), Research Methodologies 780-492-5769
cathy.adams@ualberta.ca
Allard, Danielle
AssistProf
780-492-2605
allard@ualberta.ca
Anuik, Jonathan
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies Aboriginal/Indigenous Studies, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-0765
anuik@ualberta.ca
Bilash, OSE
Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Aboriginal And Indigenous Curriculum Perspectives, Second Languages And Esl Education, Research Methodologies 780-492-5101
olenka.bilash@ualberta.ca
Blair, Heather
Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Language And Literacy Education, Research Methodologies And Approaches, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-0921
heather.blair@ualberta.ca
Boechler, Patricia
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7273
patricia.boechler@ualberta.ca
Branch-Mueller, Jennifer
Graduate Associate Chair, Professor
Elementary Education Teacher Librarianship 780-492-0863
jennifer.branch@ualberta.ca
Brown, Heather
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-5363
heather2@ualberta.ca
Buck, GH
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9275
george.buck@ualberta.ca
Bulut, Okan
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology Research Methodologies And Approaches, Research Methodologies 780-492-3668
bulut@ualberta.ca
Carbonaro, Mike
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-2646
mike.carbonaro@ualberta.ca
Cardinal, Trudy
Associate Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Language And Literacy Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-8294
trudy.cardinal@ualberta.ca
Carpenter, Sara
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-4441
sara3@ualberta.ca
Carr-Stewart, Sheila
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-3373
sheila.carr-stewart@ualberta.ca
Chorney, David
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Health And Physical Education, Digital Technologies In Education 780-492-0916
dchorney@ualberta.ca
Conrad, Diane
Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art) 780-492-5870
diane.conrad@ualberta.ca
Cook, Karen
Clinical Supervisor
Educational Psychology Academic Staff 780-492-1304
kcook@ualberta.ca
Cormier, Damien
Associate Professor, Director of Training (School and Clinical Child Psychology)
Educational Psychology School And Clinical Child Psychology
dcormier@ualberta.ca
Cui, Ying
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-3848
yc@ualberta.ca
Cutumisu, Maria
Assistant Professor (Education), Adjunct Professor (Computing Science)
Educational Psychology, Computing Science Measurement, Evaluation, And Cognition 780-492-5211
maria.cutumisu at ualberta.ca
da Costa, Jose
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-5868
jose.da.costa@ualberta.ca
Da Costa, Alexandre
Assistant Professor (Social Justice and International Studies in Education)
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-0773
adacosta@ualberta.ca
Da Costa, Dia
Professor, Social Justice and International Studies in Education (SJI); Associate Director, Intersections of Gender, Signature Area of the University of Alberta.
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7608
ddacosta@ualberta.ca
Daniels, Lia
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-4761
lia.daniels@ualberta.ca
den Heyer, Kent
Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Social Studies Education 780-492-4270
kent.denheyer@ualberta.ca
Doherty, Maryanne
Associate Dean - Undergraduate Programs and Services
Elementary Education 780-492-4952
mdoherty@ualberta.ca
Donald, Dwayne
Associate Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-5639
dwayne.donald@ualberta.ca
Dunn, William
Associate Dean (Teacher Education), Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-3652
wdunn@ualberta.ca
Dust, TJ
Professor & Associate Chair (Undergraduate)
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Research Methodologies , Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art) 780-492-0751
tom.dust@ualberta.ca
Eppert, Claudia
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, English Language Arts Education, Teacher Education 780-492-4980
claudia.eppert@ualberta.ca
Fidyk, Alexandra
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Social Studies Education 780-492-3666
fidyk@ualberta.ca
Georgiou, George
Professor
Educational Psychology Special Education 780-492-8247
georgiou@ualberta.ca
Gierl, Mark
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-2396
mark.gierl@ualberta.ca
Glanfield, Florence
Chair & Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-0743
florence.glanfield@ualberta.ca
Gleddie, Douglas
Associate Professor & Associate Chair (Graduate)
Elementary Education Health And Physical Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-248-1951
dgleddie@ualberta.ca
Grace, Andre
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-0767
andre.grace@ualberta.ca
Hanson, William
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology Counselling Psychology, Research Methodologies And Approaches, School Counselling 780-492-9007
whanson@ualberta.ca
Hayward, Denyse
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-248-2019
dhayward@ualberta.ca
Higgins, Marc
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education
marc.higgins@ualberta.ca
Huber, Janice
Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Early Childhood Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Research Methodologies And Approaches, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-0902
jhuber@ualberta.ca
Hudson Breen, Rebecca
Assistant Professor, Counselling Psychology
Educational Psychology Counselling Psychology 780-492-1154
hudsonbr@ualberta.ca
Hunter, Darryl
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-3690
dhunter2@ualberta.ca
Jagodzinski, Jan
Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, English Language Arts Education, Social Studies Education, Career And Technology Studies (Media, Design & Communication Arts), Digital Technologies In Education, Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art) 780-492-3727
jan.jagodzinski@ualberta.ca
Kachur, Jerrold
Full Professor
Educational Policy Studies
jkachur@ualberta.ca
Kanuka, Heather
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-6732
heather.kanuka@ualberta.ca
Kapoor, Dip
Professor, Social Justice & International Studies in Education Specialization
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7617
dkapoor@ualberta.ca
Khan, Steven
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Mathematics Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Teacher Education, Technology In Education, Digital Technologies In Education
skkhan@ualberta.ca
Kim, Mijung
Professor
Elementary Education Science Education (Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Physics) 780-492-0922
mijung.kim@ualberta.ca
King, Sharla
Director/HSERC
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-2333
sharla.king@ualberta.ca
Kirova, Anna
Professor
Elementary Education Early Childhood Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-0913
anna.kirova@ualberta.ca
Laidlaw, L
Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Early Childhood Education, Language And Literacy Education, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-0884
llaidlaw@ualberta.ca
Larsen, Denise J
Professor, Associate Dean (Research)
Educational Psychology 780-492-7273
denise.larsen@ualberta.ca
Leighton, Jacqueline P
Professor
Educational Psychology School And Clinical Child Psychology 780-492-1167
jacqueline.leighton@ualberta.ca
Lessard, Sean
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Aboriginal And Indigenous Curriculum Perspectives 780-492-3665
slessard@ualberta.ca
Lewkowich, David
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, English Language Arts Education, Teacher Education 780-492-0543
david.lewkowich@ualberta.ca
Madden, Brooke
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Aboriginal/Indigenous Studies, Research Methodologies And Approaches, Aboriginal And Indigenous Curriculum Perspectives, Teacher Education 780-492-9891
bmadden@ualberta.ca
McFeetors, Janelle
Associate Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Mathematics Education, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-2270
janelle.mcfeetors@ualberta.ca
McGarvey, Lynn
Vice Dean, Professor
Elementary Education Mathematics Education 780-492-3751
lynn.mcgarvey@ualberta.ca
McInnes, Alison
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9634
mcinnes2@ualberta.ca
McNally, Michael
Associate Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-3934
mmcnally@ualberta.ca
McQuarrie, Lynn
Professor & David Peikoff Chair of Deaf Studies, Director, Western Canadian Centre for Deaf Studies (WCCDS)
Educational Psychology 780-492-1146
lynn.mcquarrie@ualberta.ca
Menna, Lydia
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Early Childhood Education, Language And Literacy Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-492-9998
menna@ualberta.ca
Merali, Noorfarah
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology
noorfarah.merali@ualberta.ca
Montgomery, Amanda
Professor
Elementary Education Early Childhood Education, Language And Literacy Education, Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art), Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-492-0914
amanda.montgomery@ualberta.ca
Morrison, Hayley
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Physical And Health Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Research Methodologies And Approaches
hjmorris@ualberta.ca
Mrazik, Martin
Full Professor
Educational Psychology School And Clinical Child Psychology 780-492-8052
mrazik@ualberta.ca
Nocente, Norma
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Digital Technologies In Education, Science Education (Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Physics) 780-492-3676
norma.nocente@ualberta.ca
Oliphant, Tami
Associate Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-2033
tami.oliphant@ualberta.ca
Peck, Carla
Professor, Department of Elementary Education
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Social Studies Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-9623
carla.peck@ualberta.ca
Pegg, Jerine
Chair, Associate Professor
Elementary Education Science Education (Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Physics), Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-492-2146
jerine.pegg@ualberta.ca
Pei, Jacqueline
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-248-1167
jacqueline.pei@ualberta.ca
Peltier, Sharla
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Language And Literacy Education, Social Studies Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Indigenous Perspectives
sharla.peltier@ualberta.ca
Pente, Patti
Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art), Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-0889
patti.pente@ualberta.ca
Poth, Cheryl
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-1144
cpoth@ualberta.ca
Prochner, Larry
Professor, Early Childhood Education & Chair, Department of Educational Policy Studies
Elementary Education, Educational Policy Studies Early Childhood Education
prochner@ualberta.ca
Ranta, Leila
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology Teaching English As A Second Language 780-492-7511
leila.ranta@ualberta.ca
Rathi, Dinesh
Associate Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-8797
drathi@ualberta.ca
Reyes Ayala, Brenda
AssistProf
780-492-0121
reyesaya@ualberta.ca
Rinaldi, Christina
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7471
christina.rinaldi@ualberta.ca
Robinson, Kathy
Associate Professor
Elementary Education Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art) 780-492-0924
kr10@ualberta.ca
Samek, Toni
Professor and Chair
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-3932
toni.samek@ualberta.ca
Sevigny, Phillip
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology School And Clinical Child Psychology, Counselling Psychology 780-492-7719
psevigny@ualberta.ca
Shiri, Ali
Professor, Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator, SLIS | Adjunct Professor, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-5315
ashiri@ualberta.ca
Shultz, Lynette
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-2818
lynette.shultz@ualberta.ca
Simmt, ES
Associate Dean (Graduate Programs), Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Mathematics Education, Teacher Education 780-248-1812
elaine.simmt@ualberta.ca
Smith, Veronica
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7425
veronica.smith@ualberta.ca
Sockbeson, Rebecca
Associate Professor, Indigenous Peoples Education
Educational Policy Studies Aboriginal And Indigenous Curriculum Perspectives, Research Methodologies , Teacher Education And Professional Development, Indigenous Perspectives, Research Methodologies And Approaches, Curriculum Studies, Modes Of Inquiry, Teacher Education, Teacher Librarianship 780-492-5621
rebecca.sockbeson@ualberta.ca
Sousa, Jorge
Professor
Educational Policy Studies Modes Of Inquiry, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-4905
sousa@ualberta.ca
Steinhauer, Evelyn
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-3691
evelyn@ualberta.ca
Steinhauer, Noella
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-0760
noella@ualberta.ca
Steinhauer-Hill, Patricia

patricia.steinhauer@ualberta.ca
Stelmach, Bonnie
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies Research Methodologies And Approaches, Teacher Education 780-492-9890
bonnies@ualberta.ca
Stewart-Harawira, Makere
Full Professor, Director, Traditional Medicine Council, Integrative Health Institute
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7616
makere@ualberta.ca
Sulz, Lauren
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Physical And Health Education 780-492-0870
lsulz@ualberta.ca
Thomas, Gregory
Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Research Methodologies , Science Education (Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Physics) 780-492-5671
gthomas1@ualberta.ca
Tremblay, Melissa
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology School And Clinical Child Psychology, Counselling Psychology 780-492-3763
mkd@ualberta.ca
Truscott, Derek
Professor, Director of Counselling Training
Educational Psychology 780-492-1161
derek.truscott@ualberta.ca
Tupper, Jennifer
Dean

jatupper@ualberta.ca
van Kessel, Cathryn
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Social Studies Education 780-492-0499
vankesse@ualberta.ca
Van Vliet, Jessica
Associate Professor of Counselling Psychology, Graduate Program Coordinator
Educational Psychology 780-492-5894
jvanvliet@ualberta.ca
Wallace, Kevin
Clinical Supervisor
Educational Psychology 780-492-8963
kevin.wallace@ualberta.ca
Wallin, Jason
Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, English Language Arts Education, Career And Technology Studies (Media, Design & Communication Arts), Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art) 780-492-5613
jjwallin@ualberta.ca
Watt, Bonita
Graduate Associate Chair, Professor, Director of the Centre for Research for Teacher Education and Development
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Career And Technology Studies (Trades, Manufacturing And Transportation), Career And Technology Studies (Health, Recreation And Human Sciences), Career And Technology Studies (Natural Resources) 780-492-5191
bwatt@ualberta.ca
Weber-Pillwax, Cora
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7606
ckw@ualberta.ca
Whelton, William
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7979
william.whelton@ualberta.ca
Wiltse, Lynne
Undergraduate Associate Chair, Associate Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Language And Literacy Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Research Methodologies And Approaches, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-2016
wiltse@ualberta.ca
Wimmer, Randolph
Professor
Educational Policy Studies Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-492-0551
rwimmer@ualberta.ca
Worrall, Adam
Assistant Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-0179
worrall@ualberta.ca
Yohani, Sophie
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology Counselling Psychology 780-492-1164
sophie.yohani@ualberta.ca
Zhao, Dangzhi
Associate Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-2814
dangzhi.zhao@ualberta.ca