Professor Profiles

Filter by name
Department: Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Abbott, Marilyn
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9090
marilyn.abbott@ualberta.ca
Adams, Cathy
Associate Professor & Associate Chair (Graduate)
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Career And Technology Studies (Business, Administration, Finance & It), Career And Technology Studies (Media, Design & Communication Arts), Digital Technologies In Education, Career And Technology Studies (Computing Science), Research Methodologies 780-492-5769
cathy.adams@ualberta.ca
Anuik, Jonathan
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies Aboriginal/Indigenous Studies, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-0765
anuik@ualberta.ca
Bilash, OSE
Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Aboriginal And Indigenous Curriculum Perspectives, Second Languages And Esl Education, Research Methodologies 780-492-5101
olenka.bilash@ualberta.ca
Blair, Heather
Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Language And Literacy Education, Research Methodologies And Approaches, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-0921
heather.blair@ualberta.ca
Boechler, Patricia
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7273
patricia.boechler@ualberta.ca
Branch-Mueller, Jennifer
Professor
Elementary Education Teacher Librarianship 780-492-0863
jennifer.branch@ualberta.ca
Brown, Heather
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-5363
heather2@ualberta.ca
Buck, GH
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9275
george.buck@ualberta.ca
Bulut, Okan
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-3668
bulut@ualberta.ca
Carbonaro, Mike
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-2646
mike.carbonaro@ualberta.ca
Cardinal, Trudy
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Language And Literacy Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-8294
trudy.cardinal@ualberta.ca
Carpenter, Sara
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-4441
sara3@ualberta.ca
Carr-Stewart, Sheila
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-3373
sheila.carr-stewart@ualberta.ca
Chorney, David
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Health And Physical Education, Digital Technologies In Education 780-492-0916
dchorney@ualberta.ca
Conrad, Diane
Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art) 780-492-5870
diane.conrad@ualberta.ca
Cormier, Damien
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology
dcormier@ualberta.ca
Cui, Ying
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-3848
yc@ualberta.ca
Cutumisu, Maria
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-5211
maria.cutumisu at ualberta.ca
da Costa, Jose
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-5868
jose.da.costa@ualberta.ca
Da Costa, Alexandre
Assistant Professor (Theoretical, Cultural and International Studies in Education)
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-0773
adacosta@ualberta.ca
Da Costa, Dia
Associate Professor, Theoretical, Cultural and International Studies in Education
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7608
ddacosta@ualberta.ca
Daniels, Lia
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-4761
lia.daniels@ualberta.ca
den Heyer, Kent
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Social Studies Education 780-492-4270
kent.denheyer@ualberta.ca
Doherty, Maryanne
Interim Chair
Elementary Education 780-492-2146
mdoherty@ualberta.ca
Donald, Dwayne
Associate Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-5639
dwayne.donald@ualberta.ca
Dunn, William
Associate Dean (Teacher Education), Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-3652
wdunn@ualberta.ca
Dust, TJ
Professor & Associate Chair (Undergraduate)
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Research Methodologies , Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art) 780-492-0751
tom.dust@ualberta.ca
Eppert, Claudia
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, English Language Arts Education, Teacher Education 780-492-4980
claudia.eppert@ualberta.ca
Fidyk, Alexandra
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Social Studies Education 780-492-3666
fidyk@ualberta.ca
Georgiou, George
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-8247
georgiou@ualberta.ca
Gibson, Lindsay
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Social Studies Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-492-0545
lgibson@ualberta.ca
Gierl, Mark
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-2396
mark.gierl@ualberta.ca
Glanfield, Florence
Chair & Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-0743
florence.glanfield@ualberta.ca
Gleddie, Douglas
Associate Professor & Associate Chair (Graduate)
Elementary Education Health And Physical Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-248-1951
dgleddie@ualberta.ca
Grace, Andre
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-0767
andre.grace@ualberta.ca
Gustafson, Brenda J
Professor
Elementary Education Science Education (Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Physics) 780-492-0872
brenda.gustafson@ualberta.ca
Hanson, William
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9007
whanson@ualberta.ca
Harley, Jason
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9170
jharley1@ualberta.ca
Hayward, Denyse
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-248-2019
dhayward@ualberta.ca
Hickson, Clive
Professor, Associate Dean - Undergraduate Programs and Services
Elementary Education Health And Physical Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-492-4952
clive.hickson@ualberta.ca
Higgins, Marc
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education
marc.higgins@ualberta.ca
Hoeg, Darren
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-0860
dhoeg@ualberta.ca
Huber, Janice
Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Early Childhood Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Research Methodologies And Approaches, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-0902
jhuber@ualberta.ca
Hunter, Darryl
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-0760
dhunter2@ualberta.ca
Jagodzinski, Jan
Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, English Language Arts Education, Social Studies Education, Career And Technology Studies (Media, Design & Communication Arts), Digital Technologies In Education, Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art) 780-492-3727
jan.jagodzinski@ualberta.ca
Jiang, Yuanyuan
Assistant Professor, School and Clinical Child Psychology
Educational Psychology 780-492-0177
yyjiang@ualberta.ca
Kachur, Jerrold
Full Professor
Educational Policy Studies
jkachur@ualberta.ca
Kanuka, Heather
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-6732
heather.kanuka@ualberta.ca
Kapoor, Dip
Professor & Area Specialization Coordinator, Theoretical, Cultural & International Studies in Education (TCI)
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7617
dkapoor@ualberta.ca
Kelly, Jennifer
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-4229
jennifer.kelly@ualberta.ca
Khan, Steven
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Mathematics Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development
skkhan@ualberta.ca
Kim, Mijung
Associate Professor
Elementary Education Science Education (Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Physics) 780-492-0922
mijung.kim@ualberta.ca
King, Sharla
Director/HSERC
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-2333
sharla.king@ualberta.ca
Kirova, Anna
Professor
Elementary Education Early Childhood Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-0913
anna.kirova@ualberta.ca
Laidlaw, L
Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Early Childhood Education, Language And Literacy Education, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-0884
llaidlaw@ualberta.ca
Larsen, Denise J
Professor, Associate Dean (Research)
Educational Psychology 780-492-7273
denise.larsen@ualberta.ca
Leighton, Jacqueline P
Professor and Registered Psychologist
Educational Psychology 780-492-1167
jacqueline.leighton@ualberta.ca
Leroy, Carol
Associate Professor
Elementary Education Language And Literacy Education 780-492-0923
carol.leroy@ualberta.ca
Lessard, Sean
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Aboriginal And Indigenous Curriculum Perspectives 780-492-3665
slessard@ualberta.ca
Lewkowich, David
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, English Language Arts Education, Teacher Education 780-492-0543
david.lewkowich@ualberta.ca
Madden, Brooke
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies Curriculum Studies, Aboriginal/Indigenous Studies, Research Methodologies And Approaches, Teacher Education And Professional Development
bmadden@ualberta.ca
McFeetors, Janelle
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Mathematics Education, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-2270
janelle.mcfeetors@ualberta.ca
McGarvey, Lynn
Vice Dean, Professor
Elementary Education Mathematics Education 780-492-3751
lynn.mcgarvey@ualberta.ca
McInnes, Alison
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9634
mcinnes2@ualberta.ca
McKay, Marlene E
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-0757
marlenee@ualberta.ca
McNally, Michael
Assistant Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-3934
mmcnally@ualberta.ca
McQuarrie, Lynn
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-1146
lynn.mcquarrie@ualberta.ca
Menna, Lydia
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Early Childhood Education, Language And Literacy Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-492-9998
menna@ualberta.ca
Merali, Noorfarah
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology
noorfarah.merali@ualberta.ca
Montgomery, Amanda
Professor
Elementary Education Early Childhood Education, Language And Literacy Education, Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art), Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-492-0914
amanda.montgomery@ualberta.ca
Mrazik, Martin
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-8052
mrazik@ualberta.ca
Nocente, Norma
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Digital Technologies In Education, Science Education (Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Physics) 780-492-3676
norma.nocente@ualberta.ca
Oliphant, Tami
Assistant Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-2033
tami.oliphant@ualberta.ca
Parrila, Rauno
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-3696
rauno.parrila@ualberta.ca
Peck, Carla
Associate Professor, Department of Elementary Education; Associate Director (Curriculum), Centre for Teaching and Learning
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Social Studies Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-9623
carla.peck@ualberta.ca
Pegg, Jerine
Associate Chair Undergraduate, Associate Professor
Elementary Education Science Education (Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Physics), Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-492-1580
jerine.pegg@ualberta.ca
Pei, Jacqueline
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-248-1167
jacqueline.pei@ualberta.ca
Peltier, Sharla
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Language And Literacy Education, Social Studies Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Indigenous Perspectives
sharla.peltier@ualberta.ca
Pente, Patti
Associate Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art), Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-0889
patti.pente@ualberta.ca
Poth, Cheryl
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-1144
cpoth@ualberta.ca
Prochner, Larry
Professor
Elementary Education Early Childhood Education 780-492-0890
prochner@ualberta.ca
Ranta, Leila
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7511
leila.ranta@ualberta.ca
Rathi, Dinesh
Associate Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-8797
drathi@ualberta.ca
Rinaldi, Christina
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7471
christina.rinaldi@ualberta.ca
Robinson, Kathy
Associate Professor
Elementary Education Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art) 780-492-0924
kr10@ualberta.ca
Samek, Toni
Professor and Chair
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-3932
toni.samek@ualberta.ca
Shiri, Ali
Professor, Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator I Adjunct Professor, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-5315
ali.shiri@ualberta.ca
Shultz, Lynette
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-2818
lynette.shultz@ualberta.ca
Simmt, ES
Associate Dean (Graduate Programs), Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Mathematics Education, Teacher Education 780-492-0998
elaine.simmt@ualberta.ca
Smith, Veronica
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7425
veronica.smith@ualberta.ca
Snart, Fern
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-3751
fern.snart@ualberta.ca
Sockbeson, Rebecca
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-5621
rebecca.sockbeson@ualberta.ca
Sousa, Jorge
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies Modes Of Inquiry, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-4905
sousa@ualberta.ca
Steinhauer, Evelyn
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-3691
evelyn@ualberta.ca
Steinhauer, Noella
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-0760
noella@ualberta.ca
Steinhauer-Hill, Patricia

patricia.steinhauer@ualberta.ca
Stelmach, Bonnie
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies Research Methodologies And Approaches, Teacher Education 780-492-9890
bonnies@ualberta.ca
Stewart-Harawira, Makere
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7616
makere@ualberta.ca
Sulz, Lauren
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Physical And Health Education 780-492-0870
lsulz@ualberta.ca
Thomas, Gregory
Professor, Co-Director of the Centre for Mathematics, Science, and Technology Education
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Research Methodologies , Science Education (Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Physics) 780-492-5671
gthomas1@ualberta.ca
Truscott, Derek
Professor, Director of Counselling Training
Educational Psychology 780-492-1161
derek.truscott@ualberta.ca
van Kessel, Cathryn
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Social Studies Education 780-492-0499
vankesse@ualberta.ca
Van Vliet, Jessica
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-5894
jvanvliet@ualberta.ca
Wallin, Jason
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, English Language Arts Education, Career And Technology Studies (Media, Design & Communication Arts), Fine Arts Education And Media Studies (Includes Music, Drama And Art) 780-492-5613
jjwallin@ualberta.ca
Watt, Bonita
Professor, Director of the Centre for Research for Teacher Education and Development
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Career And Technology Studies (Trades, Manufacturing And Transportation), Career And Technology Studies (Health, Recreation And Human Sciences), Career And Technology Studies (Natural Resources) 780-492-5191
bwatt@ualberta.ca
Weber-Pillwax, Cora
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7606
ckw@ualberta.ca
Wells, Kristopher
Assistant Professor & Faculty Director, iSMSS
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-9908
kris.wells@ualberta.ca
Whelton, William
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7979
william.whelton@ualberta.ca
Wiltse, Lynne
Associate Professor
Elementary Education Curriculum Studies, Language And Literacy Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development, Research Methodologies And Approaches, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-2016
wiltse@ualberta.ca
Wimmer, Randolph
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-3751
rwimmer@ualberta.ca
Worrall, Adam
Assistant Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-0179
worrall@ualberta.ca
Yohani, Sophie
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-1164
sophie.yohani@ualberta.ca
Zhao, Dangzhi
Associate Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-2814
dangzhi.zhao@ualberta.ca