Professor Profiles

Filter by name
Department: Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Abbott, Marilyn
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9090
marilyn.abbott@ualberta.ca
Adams, Cathy
Associate Professor & Associate Chair (Graduate)
Secondary Education 780-492-5769
cathy.adams@ualberta.ca
Anuik, Jonathan
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies Aboriginal/Indigenous Studies, Indigenous Perspectives 780-492-0765
anuik@ualberta.ca
Bilash, OSE
Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-5101
olenka.bilash@ualberta.ca
Blair, Heather
Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0921
heather.blair@ualberta.ca
Boechler, Patricia
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7273
patricia.boechler@ualberta.ca
Branch-Mueller, Jennifer
Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0863
jennifer.branch@ualberta.ca
Brown, Heather
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-5363
heather2@ualberta.ca
Buck, GH
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9275
george.buck@ualberta.ca
Bulut, Okan
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-3668
bulut@ualberta.ca
Carbonaro, Mike
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-2646
mike.carbonaro@ualberta.ca
Cardinal, Trudy
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-8294
trudy.cardinal@ualberta.ca
Carpenter, Sara
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-4441
sara3@ualberta.ca
Carr-Stewart, Sheila
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-3373
sheila.carr-stewart@ualberta.ca
Chorney, David
Associate Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-0916
dchorney@ualberta.ca
Conrad, Diane
Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-5870
diane.conrad@ualberta.ca
Cormier, Damien
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-8434
damien.cormier@ualberta.ca
Cui, Ying
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-3848
yc@ualberta.ca
Cutumisu, Maria
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-5211
maria.cutumisu at ualberta.ca
da Costa, Jose
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-5868
jose.da.costa@ualberta.ca
Da Costa, Alexandre
Assistant Professor (Theoretical, Cultural and International Studies in Education)
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-0773
adacosta@ualberta.ca
Da Costa, Dia
Associate Professor, Theoretical, Cultural and International Studies in Education
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7608
ddacosta@ualberta.ca
Dali, Keren
Assistant Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-0164
kdali@ualberta.ca
Daniels, Lia
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-4761
lia.daniels@ualberta.ca
den Heyer, Kent
Associate Professor
Secondary Education Curriculum Studies, Teacher Education, Social Studies Education, Teacher Education And Professional Development 780-492-4270
kent.denheyer@ualberta.ca
Doherty, Maryanne
Interim Chair
Elementary Education 780-492-2146
mdoherty@ualberta.ca
Donald, Dwayne
Associate Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-5639
dwayne.donald@ualberta.ca
Dunn, William
Associate Dean (Teacher Education), Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-3652
wdunn@ualberta.ca
Dust, TJ
Professor & Associate Chair (Undergraduate)
Secondary Education 780-492-0751
tom.dust@ualberta.ca
Eppert, Claudia
Associate Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-4980
claudia.eppert@ualberta.ca
Fidyk, Alexandra
Associate Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-3666
fidyk@ualberta.ca
Georgiou, George
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-8247
georgiou@ualberta.ca
Gibson, Lindsay
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0545
lgibson@ualberta.ca
Gierl, Mark
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-2396
mark.gierl@ualberta.ca
Glanfield, Florence
Chair & Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-0743
florence.glanfield@ualberta.ca
Gleddie, Douglas
Associate Professor & Associate Chair (Graduate)
Elementary Education 780-248-1951
dgleddie@ualberta.ca
Grace, Andre
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-0767
andre.grace@ualberta.ca
Gustafson, Brenda J
Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0872
brenda.gustafson@ualberta.ca
Hanson, William
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9007
whanson@ualberta.ca
Harley, Jason
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9170
jharley1@ualberta.ca
Hayward, Denyse
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-248-2019
dhayward@ualberta.ca
Hickson, Clive
Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-4952
clive.hickson@ualberta.ca
Huber, Janice
Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0902
jhuber@ualberta.ca
Hunter, Darryl
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-0760
dhunter2@ualberta.ca
Jagodzinski, Jan
Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-3727
jan.jagodzinski@ualberta.ca
Kachur, Jerrold
Full Professor
Educational Policy Studies
jkachur@ualberta.ca
Kanuka, Heather
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-6732
heather.kanuka@ualberta.ca
Kapoor, Dip
Professor & Area Specialization Coordinator, Theoretical, Cultural & International Studies in Education (TCI)
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7617
dkapoor@ualberta.ca
Kelly, Jennifer
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-4229
jennifer.kelly@ualberta.ca
Kim, Mijung
Associate Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0922
mijung.kim@ualberta.ca
King, Sharla
Director/HSERC
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-2333
sharla.king@ualberta.ca
Kirova, Anna
Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0913
anna.kirova@ualberta.ca
Laidlaw, L
Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0884
llaidlaw@ualberta.ca
Larsen, Denise J
Professor, Associate Dean (Research)
Educational Psychology 780-492-7273
denise.larsen@ualberta.ca
Leighton, Jacqueline P
Professor and Registered Psychologist
Educational Psychology 780-492-1167
jacqueline.leighton@ualberta.ca
Leroy, Carol
Associate Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0923
carol.leroy@ualberta.ca
Lessard, Sean
Associate Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-3665
slessard@ualberta.ca
Lewkowich, David
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-0543
david.lewkowich@ualberta.ca
McFeetors, Janelle
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-2270
janelle.mcfeetors@ualberta.ca
McGarvey, Lynn
Vice Dean, Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-3751
lynn.mcgarvey@ualberta.ca
McInnes, Alison
Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-9634
mcinnes2@ualberta.ca
McKay, Marlene E
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-0757
marlenee@ualberta.ca
McNally, Michael
Assistant Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-3934
mmcnally@ualberta.ca
McQuarrie, Lynn
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-1146
lynn.mcquarrie@ualberta.ca
Menna, Lydia
Assistant Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-9998
menna@ualberta.ca
Merali, Noorfarah
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology
noorfarah.merali@ualberta.ca
Montgomery, Amanda
Professor
Elementary Education Technology In Education, Fine Arts Education (Visual Art, Music), Teacher Education And Professional Development, Early Childhood Education 780-492-0914
amanda.montgomery@ualberta.ca
Mrazik, Martin
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-8052
mrazik@ualberta.ca
Nocente, Norma
Associate Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-3676
norma.nocente@ualberta.ca
Oberg, Dianne
Professor Emerita/Interim Chair
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7288
doberg@ualberta.ca
Oliphant, Tami
Assistant Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-2033
tami.oliphant@ualberta.ca
Parrila, Rauno
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-3696
rauno.parrila@ualberta.ca
Peck, Carla
Associate Professor, Department of Elementary Education; Associate Director (Curriculum), Centre for Teaching and Learning
Elementary Education 780-492-9623
carla.peck@ualberta.ca
Pegg, Jerine
Associate Professor
Elementary Education Science Education 780-492-1580
jerine.pegg@ualberta.ca
Pei, Jacqueline
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-248-1167
jacqueline.pei@ualberta.ca
Pente, Patti
Associate Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0889
patti.pente@ualberta.ca
Phillips, Linda
Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-4250
linda.phillips@ualberta.ca
Poth, Cheryl
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-1144
cpoth@ualberta.ca
Prochner, Larry
Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0890
prochner@ualberta.ca
Ranta, Leila
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7511
leila.ranta@ualberta.ca
Rathi, Dinesh
Associate Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-8797
drathi@ualberta.ca
Richardson, GH
Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-5723
george.richardson@ualberta.ca
Rinaldi, Christina
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7471
christina.rinaldi@ualberta.ca
Robinson, Kathy
Associate Professor
Elementary Education 780-492-0924
kr10@ualberta.ca
Rossiter, Marian
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-5478
marian.rossiter@ualberta.ca
Samek, Toni
Professor and Chair
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-3932
toni.samek@ualberta.ca
Shiri, Ali
Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-5315
ali.shiri@ualberta.ca
Shultz, Lynette
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-2818
lynette.shultz@ualberta.ca
Simmt, ES
Associate Dean (Graduate Programs), Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-0998
elaine.simmt@ualberta.ca
Smith, Veronica
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7425
veronica.smith@ualberta.ca
Snart, Fern
Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-3751
fern.snart@ualberta.ca
Sockbeson, Rebecca
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-5621
rebecca.sockbeson@ualberta.ca
Sousa, Jorge
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies Modes Of Inquiry, Research Methodologies And Approaches 780-492-4905
sousa@ualberta.ca
Steinhauer, Evelyn
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-3691
evelyn@ualberta.ca
Steinhauer, Noella
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-0760
noella@ualberta.ca
Stelmach, Bonnie
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies Research Methodologies And Approaches, Teacher Education 780-492-9890
bonnies@ualberta.ca
Stewart-Harawira, Makere
Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7616
makere@ualberta.ca
Sulz, Lauren
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-0870
lsulz@ualberta.ca
Thomas, Gregory
Professor, Co-Director of the Centre for Mathematics, Science, and Technology Education
Secondary Education 780-492-5671
gthomas1@ualberta.ca
Truscott, Derek
Professor, Director of Counselling Training
Educational Psychology 780-492-1161
derek.truscott@ualberta.ca
van Kessel, Cathryn
Assistant Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-0499
vankesse@ualberta.ca
Van Vliet, Jessica
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-5894
jvanvliet@ualberta.ca
Wallin, Jason
Associate Professor
Secondary Education 780-492-5613
jjwallin@ualberta.ca
Watt, Bonita
Professor, Director of the Centre for Research in Teacher Education and Development
Secondary Education 780-492-5191
bwatt@ualberta.ca
Weber-Pillwax, Cora
Associate Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-7606
ckw@ualberta.ca
Wells, Kristopher
Assistant Professor & Faculty Director, iSMSS
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-9908
kris.wells@ualberta.ca
Whelton, William
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-7979
william.whelton@ualberta.ca
Wiltse, Lynne
Associate Professor, Associate Chair Undergraduate
Elementary Education 780-492-2016
wiltse@ualberta.ca
Wimmer, Randolph
Dean (Interim), Professor
Educational Policy Studies 780-492-3751
rwimmer@ualberta.ca
Worrall, Adam
Assistant Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-0179
worrall@ualberta.ca
Yohani, Sophie
Associate Professor
Educational Psychology 780-492-1164
sophie.yohani@ualberta.ca
Zhao, Dangzhi
Associate Professor
Library and Information Studies, School of 780-492-2814
dangzhi.zhao@ualberta.ca