General Faculties Council (GFC)

As set out in the Alberta Post-Secondary Learning Act, subject to the authority of the Board, General Faculties Council (GFC) is responsible for the academic and student affairs of the University. GFC is Chaired by President and is composed of 158 members, including all University Vice-Presidents, all Faculty Deans, professors, students, librarians, and academic and non-academic staff. 

Next Meeting of General Faculties Council
Monday, February 26, 2024   2:00-4:00 pm
Location: Council Chamber, University Hall 2-100