Contact Us

University Governance
3-04 South Academic Building (SAB)
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
T6G 2G7
Telephone: 780-492-4262
www.governance.ualberta.ca

University of Alberta
Board of Governors

3-04 South Academic Building (SAB)
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
T6G 2G7
Telephone: 780-492-4262
Board of Governors

Kate Chisholm, QC
Chair, Board of Governors

Telephone: 780-492-4262
Email to: boardchair@ualberta.ca

University Governance Staff Directory


Office of the University Secretary

Strategic Planning, Financial Management / Unit Operations / Membership Services
Brad Hamdon
General Counsel and University Secretary
brad.hamdon@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-8997
Ann Hodgson
Manager, Governance Operations
ann.hodgson@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-1938
Edyta McLoughlin
Executive Assistant, University Governance
edyta.mcloughlin@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-4262

Board Governance

Board of Governors / Board Standing Committees / Policies Advice / Work Plans
Juli Zinken
Board Secretary and Manager, Board Services
juli.zinken@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-4715
Erin Plume
Assistant Secretary to the Board of Governors
erin.plume@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-9699

Academic Governance

General Faculties Council (GFC) / Standing Committees / Elections / Policy Advice
Kate Peters
GFC Secretary and Manager, GFC Services
kate.peters@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-4733
Heather Richholt
Assistant Secretary to GFC
heather.richholt@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-1937

Judiciary Governance

University Appeal Bodies / Student Hearing and Appeals
Michael Peterson
Appeals and Compliance Officer
michael.peterson@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-2655
Laura Riley
Appeals and Compliance Assistant
laura.riley@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-248-2069

University Governance At-A-Glance (Organizational Chart)