Contact Us

University Governance
3-04 South Academic Building (SAB)
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
T6G 2G7
Telephone: 780-492-4262

University of Alberta
Board of Governors

3-04 South Academic Building (SAB)
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
T6G 2G7
Telephone: 780-492-4262
Board of Governors

Kate Chisholm, KC
Chair, Board of Governors

Telephone: 780-492-4262
Email to: boardchair@ualberta.ca

University Governance Staff Directory


Office of the University Secretary

Strategic Planning, Financial Management / Unit Operations / Membership Services
Brad Hamdon
General Counsel and University Secretary
brad.hamdon@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-8997
Faiza Billo
Governance Systems Coordinator

faiza.billo@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-5849

Board Governance

Board of Governors / Standing Committees / Membership / Policy Advice
Juli Zinken
Board Secretary and Manager, Board Services
juli.zinken@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-4715
Erin Plume
Associate Secretary to the Board of Governors
erin.plume@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-9699

Academic Governance

General Faculties Council (GFC) / Standing Committees / Elections / Policy Advice
Kate Peters
GFC Secretary and Manager, GFC Services
kate.peters@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-4733
Heather Richholt
Associate Secretary to GFC
heather.richholt@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-1937

Judiciary Governance

University Appeal Bodies / Student Hearing and Appeals
Laura Riley
Appeals and Compliance Coordinator
laura.riley@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-248-2069

Skye Van Dyk
Appeals and Compliance Assistant

skye.vandyk@ualberta.ca
Tel: 780-492-2655