Undergraduate Medical Students

The Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology in the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry at the University of Alberta offers undergraduate courses and clinical clerkships under the supervision of academic and clinical faculty members. As a department with a strong clinical focus, we are dedicated to the education of competent and caring physicians.

Clinical rotations are undertaken at four affiliated hospitals in the Edmonton area: Royal Alexandra Hospital, Grey Nuns Hospital, Misericordia Hospital and Sturgeon Community Hospital.

To view a current syllabus including details about the six-week clinical clerkship in obstetrics & gynecology for third-year medical students, please consult our forms and resources below.

A diagram of the faculty's four-year undergraduate medical education program curriculum is available here.

Undergraduate Forms & Resources

ObGyn Clerkship Course Outline

Clinical Clerkship Rotation in Obstetrics and Gynecology

Student Log Form
Joint SOGC-APOG Policy Statement - Pelvic Examinations by Medical Students