Truth and Reconciliation Working Group

The Truth and Reconciliation Commission (TRC) Working Group informs the School's strategic goals and action plans for responding to eight specific TRC Calls to Action through education and training, community-engaged scholarship and relationship-building with Indigenous communities.

The Indigenous Reconciliation Strategy will guide the School on its path of transformation and communicate its commitment and responsibility for truth and reconciliation.

Co-chaired by Stephanie Montesanti and Jeff Johnson, the working group consists of an Indigenous elder; University of Alberta faculty members; School faculty members, staff and Indigenous students.

  • Elder Bert Auger, Elders and Knowledge Keepers program, School of Public Health
  • Susan Chatwood, Associate Professor, School of Public Health
  • Kimberly Fairman, student, School of Public Health
  • Sherilee Harper, Associate Professor, School of Public Health
  • Fay Fletcher, Professor Emerita, University of Alberta
  • Lana Whiskeyjack, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Arts - Womens & Gender Studies

Phone: 780-492-8211