School of Public Health Students' Association

The School of Public Health Students' Association (SPHSA) is a student run organization that serves as an academic and social support system for students. We serve as a liaison between students and administration of the School.

We are here to ensure that you have the best experience possible as a student.


What do we do?

The objectives of SPHSA are:

  • to provide guidance and advocate on behalf of all students, including campus and distance students, and all specialty areas within the School of Public Health graduate programs.
  • to provide opportunities for, and inform School of Public Health students of, intellectual, cultural, social and recreational activities.
  • to ensure that School of Public Health graduate students are represented in the School of Public Health, the Graduate Students Association and the broader University of Alberta committees.
  • to increase awareness of public health principles and practice, public health research, and graduate education in public health.
  • to engage in and encourage public health initiatives, both local and global, on campus and in the community.

There are many opportunities for you to shape your experience in the School through SPHSA, so don't hesitate to get involved.

General Contact
E: sphsa@ualberta.ca

Elected Positions 2022

Name
Email
Executive
tamara.jpg Tamara Samardzic
President

samardzi@ualberta.ca

tilovatul.jpg Tilovatul Khondaker
Vice President

tilovatu@ualberta.ca

claire.jpg Claire Tizzard
Communications Officer

ctizzard@ualberta.ca

stella.jpg Stella Babatunde
Financial Officer

sbbabatu@ualberta.ca

vivian.jpg

Vivian Nguyen
Social Coordinator

vnguyen3@ualberta.ca

nazif.jpg Nazif Mahbub
Internal Relations

nmahbub@ualberta.ca

mahmood.jpg Mahmood Kazi Mohammed
External Relations

mahmoodk@ualberta.ca


Directors at Large
crystal.jpg Crystal Du
Epidemiology
Director at Large

cjdu@ualberta.ca

mohamed.jpg Mohamed Conteh
Occupational and Environmental Health Director at Large

mrconteh@ualberta.ca

kassandra.jpg

Kassandra Jutras
Health Policy and Management Director at Large

kjutras@ualberta.ca

danielle.jpg Danielle Hauck
Global Health Director at Large

dmhauck@ualberta.ca

bryna.jpg Bryna Gibbons
Health Promotion (Campus) Director at Large

bryna@ualberta.ca

marie.jpg Marie Fish
Health Promotion (Distance) Director at Large

mfish@ualberta.ca

michelle.jpg Michelle Wu
Applied Biostatistics Director at Large

ywu8@ualberta.ca

azra.jpg Azra Panjwani
MSc Director at Large

panjwani@ualberta.ca

Shima Robinson

Shima Robinson
MACE Director at Large

shima@ualberta.ca 

dan.jpg

Daniel Yu
PhD Director at Large

dyu4@ualberta.ca