The Department of Radiology and Diagnostic Imaging at the University of Alberta has three Royal College residency programs. These are the Diagnostic Radiology, the Nuclear Medicine and the Pediatric Radiology programs. All three programs are certified by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. Canadian applicants to these programs must apply through the Canadian Residency Matching Service. Please see the CaRMS website for guidelines and requirements.

For information about graduate education and research go to M.Sc and Ph.D.

The department also assists in the training of medical radiation technologists, sonographers, MRI technologists and nuclear medicine technologists. Queries and admissions for those programs can be found on the NAIT and SAIT websites.