Occupational Therapy

Faculty and Staff Directory

General Inquiries
Department of Occupational Therapy
Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine
University of Alberta
8205 - 114 Street
2-64 Corbett Hall
Edmonton, AB 
CANADA T6G 2G4
Phone: 780.492.2499
Fax: 780.492.4628

Chair 
Lili Liu, PhD
780.492.5108
lili.liu@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair
Shaniff Esmail, PhD
780.492.0397
shaniff.esmail@ualberta.ca

Professors
Sharon Brintnell, MSc
780.492.2067
sharon.brintnell@ualberta.ca

Cary Brown, PhD
780.492.9545
cary.brown@ualberta.ca

David McConnell, PhD
780.492.7475
david.mcconnell@ualberta.ca

John Misiaszek, PhD
780.492.6042
john.misiaszek@ualberta.ca

Associate Professors
Suzette Brémault-Phillips, PhD
780.492.9503
suzette.bremault-phillips@ualberta.ca

Ada Leung, PhD
780.492.2342
ada.leung@ualberta.ca 

Elizabeth Taylor, PhD
Associate Clinical Professor
780.492.3722
liz.taylor@ualberta.ca  

Assistant Professors
Shu-Ping Chen, PhD
780.492.3905
shuping2@ualberta.ca

Priscilla Ferrazzi, PhD
780.492.7248
ferrazzi@ualberta.ca

Mary Forhan, PhD
780.492.0300
forhan@ualberta.ca

Christine Guptill, PhD
780.492.9127
Guptill@ualberta.ca

Sandy Hodgetts, PhD
780.492.8416
sandra.hodgetts@ualberta.ca

Shanon Phelan, PhD
780.492.9040
shanon.phelan@ualberta.ca

Mary Roduta Roberts, PhD
780.492.4333
mroberts@ualberta.ca

Assistiant Clinical Lecturers (Edmonton)

Elly Park, PhD
780.492.6461
elly1@ualberta.ca  

Karin Werther 
780.492.6461
kwerther@ualberta.ca

 

 

 

 

Professor Emeriti
Yagesh Bhambhani, PhD
yagesh.bhambhani@ualberta.ca

Vivien Hollis, PhD, MSc, TdipCOT
780.492.2499
vivien.hollis@ualberta.ca

Joyce Magill-Evans, PhD
780.492.0402
joyce.magill-evans@ualberta.ca

Assistant Clinical Lecturers (Calgary)

Susan Mulholland, MScRehab, BScOT
Assistant Clinical Lecturer & Calgary Liaison
403.827.9033
susan.mulholland@ualberta.ca 

Kimberly Coutts, MSc
kacoutts@ualberta.ca

Deb Froese
froese1@ualberta.ca

Michele Moon, MSc
mlmoon@ualberta.ca

Safieh Rajan
safieh@ualberta.ca

Clinical Education 

Cori Schmitz, MEd.
Assistant Clinical Professor & Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
780.492.2777
cori.schmitz@ualberta.ca

Jutta Hinrichs, BScOT
Assistant Clinical Lecturer & Clinical Education Coordinator - Calgary & Southern Alberta
403.263.1579
jutta.hinrichs@ualberta.ca

Loraine Kolber, BScOT
Fieldwork Educator for Independent Community Placements (ICPs)
587.988.7018
lkolber@ualberta.ca

Michele Derdall, MAOT
Saskatchewan Clinical Education Coordinator
306.867.7323
derdall@ualberta.ca

Clinical Services Officer, OPAU
Martha Roxburgh, BScOT
780.492.9595
martha.roxburgh@ualberta.ca

Occupational Therapy Assistant
Candice Finnigan
780.492.6035
candice.finnigan@ualberta.ca

Ashling Teslak (Calgary campus)
ateslak@ualberta.ca

Administrative Staff
Dawn MacRitchie, PhD
Department Administrative Officer
780.492.2772
dawn.macritchie@ualberta.ca

Michelle Green, BA
Clinical Education Administrator
780.492.6968
michelle.green@ualberta.ca

Dalyce Barss, BEd
Executive Assistant to the Chair and Associate Chair
780.492.0399
dalyce.barss@ualberta.ca

Chesceri Mason
Graduate Program Advisor and Admissions Administrator
780.492.3184
chesceri.mason@ualberta.ca

Susana Cho
Administrative Assistant
780.492.2499
chocheon@ualberta.ca