People and Contacts

Department Chair

Ellen Macdonald
Office: 751 General Services Building
Phone: (780) 492-6722
Email: ellen.macdonald@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair of Academic and Communications

Andreas Hamann
Office: 733 General Services Building
Phone: (780) 492-6429
Email: andreas.hamann@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair of Research

Nadir Erbilgin
Office: 230A Environmental Sciences Building
Phone: (780) 492-8693
Email: erbilgin@ualberta.ca 

Associate Chair (Graduate)

Uldis Silins
Office: 3-48C SAB
Phone: 780 492 9083
Email: usilins@ualberta.ca

Department Questions/Administration

Christie Nohos
Office: 751F General Services Building
Phone (780) 492-4413
Email cnohos@ualberta.ca 

Teaching Lab Coordinator

Allie Dunlop
Phone: (780) 248-2008
Email: adunlop@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Program Inquiries
ALES Student Services
Phone: (780) 492- 4933 OR
1-800-804-6417 (Western Canada)
Fax (780) 492-0097
Email questions.ales@ualberta.ca


Graduate Program Inquiries
Prospective Students/Admissions
Phone 780 492 4933
Email grad.ales@ualberta.ca

Current Graduate Students
Phone 780 492 4933
Email grad.ales@ualberta.ca

Facilities

Brett Feland
SIFER/NRAL Sr. Laboratory Coordinator
Phone: 780 492 8435
Email: brett.feland@ualberta.ca

Allan Harms
Analytical Service Laboratories Manager
Phone: 780 492-6660
Email: allan.harms@ualberta.ca

Dick Puurveen
Off Campus Research Coordinator, Facility Manager
Phone: (780) 910-5634
Email: dick.puurveen@ualberta.ca

Tommy Noernberg
Mechanical Engineering Technologist
Phone: 780-297-0212
Email: tommy.noernberg@ualberta.ca