2023 FoTL Steering Committee


  • Tommy Mayberry, Executive Director, Centre for Teaching and Learning

Committee Members

  • Andrea Menard, Lead Educational Developer (Indigenizing Curricula and Pedagogies), Vice-Provost (Indigenous Programming and Research) and Centre for Teaching and Learning, Delegate
  • Gurleen Kaur, VP Academic, Students' Union
  • Nadia Green, VP Communications, Indigenous Graduate Students’ Association
  • Bishoi Aziz, VP Academic, Graduate Students’ Association
  • Jeffrey Klassen, Communications Associate, Internal Communications (Employees), VER Strategic Communications
  • Lise Niyuhire, Assistant Lecturer and Senior Coordinator, IT Innovation, Campus Saint-Jean
  • Anne McIntosh, Associate Dean (Teaching), Augustana Campus
  • Trish Manns, Associate Dean Education, College of Health Sciences
  • Jim Bohun, Director, Office of Education, College of Natural and Applied Sciences (September - December 2022)
  • Tracy Raivio, Professor and Associate Dean, Office of Education, College of Natural and Applied Sciences (Effective January 2023)
  • Emily Block, Associate Professor, George M. Cormie Professor of Business, Alberta School of Business, College of Social Sciences and Humanities
  • Jana Grekul, Assistant Professor/Director Criminology Program, Faculty of Arts, College of Social Sciences and Humanities
  • Patrick von Hauff, Academic Technology Specialist and ATS Assistant Lecturer, appointed by GFC CLE

Festival of Teaching and Learning Steering Committee Terms of Reference