Off-Campus Collaborative Programs in Grande Prairie, and Fort McMurray

Not sure if you want to make the big move to Edmonton? We have you covered.

Our off-campus collaborative programs allow you to graduate with a University of Alberta Bachelor of Education degree and qualify for teacher certification in Alberta while staying in your community.

For students who wish to study in a smaller group setting, one of our collaborative programs is ideal. You can choose from the Elementary Teacher Education North Program at Northwestern Polytechnic, and the Collaborative Elementary Education Program at Keyano College in Fort McMurray.

Our collaborative programs offer students the opportunity to study in a focus area that is not available on the main UAlberta campus. Students enter the program after having successfully completed 60 credits of transferable course credit at another post-secondary institution or as an after degree applicant. Although collaborative students study on the campus of the collaborative degree partner institution in Alberta, they earn a University of Alberta degree. Collaborative degrees qualify students for teacher certification in Alberta.

Admission Requirements