English and Film Studies

People

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

A

Agorde, Wisdom
Contract Academic
wagorde@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-69
Ajabi, Mahmoud

ajabi@ualberta.ca
Almon, Bert
Emeritus
b.almon@ualberta.ca
Ayling, Ronald
Emeritus
rayling@ualberta.ca

Top

B

Bagchee, Shyamal
Emeritus
s.bagchee@ualberta.ca
Bailey, Kevhaun
MA Student
kevhaun@ualberta.ca
Baldwin, R. George
Emeritus
Ball, Karyn
Professor
kball@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-33
Balzer, Samantha
PhD Student
balzer@ualberta.ca
Barbour, Doug
Emeritus
douglas.barbour@ualberta.ca
Bargen, Darrel
Contract Academic
bargen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-52
Barnholden, Neale
PhD Student
barnhold@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-36
Baron, Jaimie
Associate Professor
jaimie1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-13
Beard, William
Professor
wbeard@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-17
Beauchesne, Nick
PhD Student
beauches@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-40
Bechtel, Greg
Contract Academic
gbechtel@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-67
Behrens, Jeffrey
Administrative Support Staff
jbehrens@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-3258
Office: HC 3-5
Belcourt, Billy-Ray
PhD Student
billyray@ualberta.ca
Bellamy, Brent
Postdoc
bbellamy@ualberta.ca
Bessai, Diane
Emeritus
diane.bessai@ualberta.ca
Bezan, Sarah
PhD Student
bezan@ualberta.ca
Bilsland, J. W.
Emeritus
jbilslan@ualberta.ca
Binhammer, Katherine
Professor
kb1@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-1771
Office: HC 3-23/3-41
Bishop, Edward
Professor
ebishop@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-27
Blomquist, Gregory
PhD Student
gblomqui@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-30
Bogle, Cornel
MA Student
cjbogle@ualberta.ca
Bowers, Rick
Emeritus
rick.bowers@ualberta.ca
Bowling, Timothy
Contract Academic
bowling@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-83
Bracken, Christopher
Professor
cbracken@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-39
Brandsma, Nicole
PhD Student
nbrandsm@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
Braz, Albert
Professor
abraz@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-4639
Office: HC 3-21/3-85
Brazeau, Robert
Associate Professor
rbrazeau@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-11
Breiter, Jason
PhD Student
breiter@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-22
Brown, Kim
Administrative Support Staff
kim.brown@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-4701
Office: HC 3-14
Brown, Stephanie
MA Student
sbrown5@ualberta.ca
Brown, Susan
Adjunct Professor
susan.brown@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-20
Brown, Sylvia
Professor
sb9@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-47
Bucknell, Brad
Associate Professor
bucknell@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-45
Bullock, C. J.
Emeritus
Bunten-Walberg, Alexandra
PhD Student
buntenwa@ualberta.ca
Buzny, Priel
PhD Student
buzny@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-50

Top

C

Calloway, David
PhD Student
calloway@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
Carlson, Adam
PhD Student
abcarlso@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-86
Carriere, Marie
Associate Professor
carriere@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-97
Chen, Leilei
Contract Academic
lchen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-44
Chisholm, Dianne
Emeritus
chisholm@ualberta.ca
Chowdhury, Ahsan
Contract Academic
ahsan@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-73
Christakos, Margaret
Writer-in-Residence
mchrista@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-7811
Office: HC 3-91
Clements, Patricia
Emeritus
patricia.clements@ualberta.ca
Cohn, Jonathan
Assistant Professor
cohn@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-73
Cole, Richard
PhD Student
rich.cole@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-48
Connor, William
Professor
bconnor@ualberta.ca
Considine, John
Professor
jc18@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-55
Cormier, Matthew
PhD Student
mcormier@ualberta.ca
Czach, Liz
Associate Professor
czach@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-75

Top

D

Daignault, Amanda
PhD Student
adaignau@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-28
DeFehr, Wayne
Contract Academic
wdefehr@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-85
Del Río, Elena
Professor
edelrio@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-51
Demers, Patricia
Distinguished University Professor
pdemers@ualberta.ca
Phone: 405-1190
Office: HC 4-43
Devereux, Cecily
Professor
devereux@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-11/4-35
Diamanti, Jeffrey
Postdoc
diamanti@ualberta.ca
Dickeson, Maxwell
PhD Student
dickeson@ualberta.ca
Donovan, Keighlagh
MA Student
keighlag@ualberta.ca
Dumont, Marilyn
Associate Professor
mdumont@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-81
Dyck Fehderau, Ruth
Contract Academic
rdyckfeh@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-71

Top

E

Engel, Maureen
Assistant Professor
mengel@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-0106
Office: Arts 4-17C
Epp, Garrett
Emeritus
garrett.epp@ualberta.ca
Eun, Kyung Hwa
PhD Student
keun@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-64

Top

F

Farnel, Megan
PhD Student
mfarnel@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-28
Fieldberg, Allison
Contract Academic
fieldber@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-28
Fleischmann, Aloys
PhD Student
fleischm@ualberta.ca
Flores Oviedo, Ximena
MA Student
floresov@ualberta.ca
Forrest, Rachel
MA Student
rforrest@ualberta.ca
Fowler, Robyn
Contract Academic
rfowler@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-75
Fox, Kerry-Leigh
PhD Student
kerrylei@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-54
Fredrickson, Rebecca
Contract Academic
rfredric@ualberta.ca
Frost, Helen
PhD Student
hfrost@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-34

Top

G

Gaudig-Rueger, Annett
Administrative Support Staff
gaudigru@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-4642
Office: HC 3-13
Gautreau, Cody
MA Student
cgautrea@ualberta.ca
Gay, David
Professor
dgay@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-49
Ghada, Sayadi
MA Student
sayadi@ualberta.ca
Gordon-Craig, Chris
Emeritus
gordon.craig@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-03
Grant, Raymond
Emeritus
Graves, Heather
Professor
hgraves@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-7
Graves, Roger
Professor
graves1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-25
Ground, Mackenzie
MA Student
ground@ualberta.ca
Grundy, Isobel
Emeritus
isobel.grundy@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-16
Guenther, Tasha
MA Student
tguenthe@ualberta.ca
Gunnars, Kristjana
Emeritus
kristjana.gunnars@ualberta.ca

Top

H

Hamilton, Susan
Professor
suhamilt@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-49
Hannigan, Lee
PhD Student
lhanniga@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-63
Hansen, Keah
MA Student
keah@ualberta.ca
Harde, Roxanne
Adjunct Professor
roxanne.harde@ualberta.ca
Harol, Corrinne
Associate Professor
charol@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-55
Harrington, Louise
Assistant Professor
lmharrin@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-63
Harris, Erina
Postdoc
eh@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-42
Harrison, Richard
Emeritus
rtharris@ualberta.ca
Harvey, Daniel
PhD Student
dharvey@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-72
Hasenbank, Andrea
PhD Student
agh3@ualberta.ca
Haynes, Melissa
PhD Student
mshaynes@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-34
Hjartarson, Paul
Emeritus
paul.hjartarson@ualberta.ca
Hoffpauir Richard
Emeritus
richard.hoffpauir@ualberta.ca

Holland, Kathryn
holland@ualberta.ca

Hollingshead, Greg
Emeritus
greg.hollingshead@ualberta.ca
Horvat, Ana
PhD Student
ahorvat@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-76
Hosker, Christopher
MA Student
chosker@ualberta.ca
Houseman, David
PhD Student
houseman@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-64
Hoven, Emily
PhD Student
ehoven@ualberta.ca
Humble, Shaina
PhD Student
shumble@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-22
Hurley, Natasha
Associate Professor
nhurley@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-35
Hétu, Dominique
Postdoc
htu@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-71

Top

I

Ilovan, Mihaela

ilovan@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-20
Inglis, Kirsten
Postdoc
kinglis@ualberta.ca

Top

J

Jackson, Robert
PhD Student
rkjackso@ualberta.ca
Janzen, David
PhD Student
djanzen@ualberta.ca
Johnson, Adrea
PhD Student
arj@ualberta.ca
Johnson, Brittany
PhD Student
brittany.johnson@ualberta.ca
Johnson, Dianne
Administrative Support Staff
dianne.johnson@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-4640
Office: HC 3-9A
Jones, Ray
Emeritus
raymond.jones@ualberta.ca

Top

K

Kaseram, Romeo
MA Student
rkaseram@ualberta.ca
Kashani Lotfabadi, Mahdi
PhD Student
kashanil@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-68
Katelnikoff, Joel
Contract Academic
katelnikoff@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
Kelly, Gary
Distinguished University Professor
gkelly@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-45
Kent, Eddy
Associate Professor
ejkent@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-33
Kerfoot, Brandon
PhD Student
bkerfoot@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-76
Khan, Arshad
PhD Student
ask1@ualberta.ca
Kinder, Jordan
PhD Student
jkinder@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-54
King, Maureen
Contract Academic
mking@ualberta.ca
Koller, Katherine
Contract Academic
katherine.koller@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-77
Kootnikoff, David
PhD Student
kootniko@ualberta.ca
Kosman, Marcelle
PhD Student
mkosman@ualberta.ca

Kowalchuk, Kristine
Adjunct Professor
kkowalch@ualberta.ca

Kroon, Ariel
PhD Student
kroon@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-24
Krotz, Sarah
Assistant Professor
krotz@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-19
Kvas, Kevin
PhD Student
kvas@ualberta.ca

Top

L

Lael Netzer, Orly
PhD Student
laelnetz@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-22
Legris, Maurice
Emeritus
Lim, January
Contract Academic
jylim@ualberta.ca
Litwack, Michael
Assistant Professor
litwack@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-67
Longworth, Bob
Assist. Chair Admin
rlongwor@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-7839
Office: HC 3-9
Lui, Wai-Mei
MA Student
waimei@ualberta.ca

Top

M

Mabrouk, Miriam
PhD Student
mabrouk@ualberta.ca
MacFadyen, Karen
MA Student
kpmcfady@ualberta.ca
MacIntyre, Jean
Emeritus
jean.macintyre@ualberta.ca
MacLeod, Heather
Contract Academic
hmacleod@ualberta.ca
Marshall Durrell, Mary
Administrative Support Staff
mary.marshall@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-7842
Office: HC 3-10
Martin, Keavy
Associate Professor
keavy@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-21
Martin, Lisa
PhD Student
lmartin3@ualberta.ca
McKill, Larry
Emeritus
larry.mckill@ualberta.ca
McMaster, Juliet
Emeritus
juliet.mcmaster@ualberta.ca
McRae, Sarah
PhD Student
spower@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-24
McShane, Liam
MA Student
mcshane@ualberta.ca
Meloche, Katherine
PhD Student
meloche@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-54
Merklinger, Emily
PhD Student
emerklin@ualberta.ca
Merrett, Robert
Emeritus
robert.merrett@telus.net
Miall, David
Emeritus
david.miall@ualberta.ca
Miya, Chelsea
PhD Student
cmiya@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-64
Moran, Richard
PhD Student
rmoran1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-26
Morris, Mark
Contract Academic
mm17@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-75
Morrison, Zachary
MA Student
zmorriso@ualberta.ca
Moussu, Lucie
Associate Professor
moussu@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-9582
Office: 1-42A Assiniboia Hall
Moyles, R. Gordon
Emeritus
gordon.moyles@ualberta.ca
Mukherjee, Ayantika
PhD Student
ayantika@ualberta.ca
Mulcahy, Claire
PhD Student
mmulcahy@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-66
Mulvihill, James
Emeritus
james.mulvihill@ualberta.ca

Top

N

Narayanan, Bhuvaneswary
PhD Student
bhuvanes@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-74
Neudorf, Benjamin
PhD Student
bneudorf@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-48

Top

O

O'Brien, Sean
PhD Student
sjobrien@ualberta.ca
O'Connor, Danielle
PhD Student
doconnor@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-68
O'Driscoll, Michael
Professor
mo@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-29
Oberg, Melanie
PhD Student
moberg@ualberta.ca
Ogundipe, Olumide
Contract Academic
ogundipe@ualberta.ca
Okome, Ono
Professor
ookome@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-31
Orpana, Simon
Postdoc
saorpana@gmail.com
Ostrowska, Elzbieta
Contract Academic
evo@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-71
Ouzgane, Lahoucine
Associate Professor
louzgane@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-25
Owen, William
PhD Student
wowen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-30

Top

P

Pabst, Kurt
PhD Student
kpabst@ualberta.ca
Page, Leanne
PhD Student
lpage@ualberta.ca
Page, Norman
Emeritus
Parker-Jervis, Noël
Emeritus
Paul, Cameron
PhD Student
cnpaul@ualberta.ca
Pestereva, Nataliia
PhD Student
pesterev@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-68
Pinterics, Natasha
PhD Student
pinteric@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-52
Pitcher, Edward
Emeritus
epitcher@ualberta.ca
Pratt, Kate
Contract Academic
slpratt@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-77
Prusko, Rachel
Contract Academic
rprusko@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-69
Purcell, Jason
MA Student
jason.purcell@ualberta.ca
Purcell, Kaitlyn
MA Student
kpurcell@ualberta.ca

Top

Q

Quamen, Harvey
Associate Professor
hquamen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-5

Top

R

Radford, Fred
Emeritus
fradford@ualberta.ca
Rak, Julie
Professor
jrak@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-37
Rangwala, Shama
PhD Student
srangwal@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-48
Rasmussen, Lucinda
Contract Academic
lmr4@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-81
Read, Daphne
Emeritus
daphne.read@ualberta.ca
Reid, Brittany
PhD Student
blreid@ualberta.ca
Reimer, Stephen R.
Emeritus
stephen.reimer@ualberta.ca
Richardson, Jean
Contract Academic
jrichard@ualberta.ca
Richardson, Jillian
PhD Student
jjrichar@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-66
Robertson, Leslie
Contract Academic
lroberts@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-73
Rosanowski, Annika
PhD Student
rosanows@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-76
Rose, Edward J.
Emeritus
Rose, Shirley
Emeritus

Top

S

Sagher, Shada
PhD Student
sagher@ualberta.ca
Sajecki, Anna
PhD Student
sajecki@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-26
Sale, Carolyn
Associate Professor
sale@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-39
Salsman, Rebecca
MA Student
salsman@ualberta.ca
Samuel, George
Emeritus
Sargent, Betsy
Emeritus
betsy.sargent@ualberta.ca
Savard, Valerie
PhD Student
vesavard@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-24
Scanlon, Taylor
PhD Student
tscanlon@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-62
Schaub, Danielle
Adjunct Professor
schaub1@ualberta.ca
Schaufert, Braidon
PhD Student
schaufer@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-34
Schechter, Laura
Contract Academic
lms3@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-85
Scott, Conrad
PhD Student
cgscott@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-40
Simpson, Mark
Associate Professor
dms7@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-23
Sinnema, Peter
Professor
psinnema@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-7841
Office: HC 3-17/3-37
Slemon, Stephen
Emeritus
stephen.slemon@ualberta.ca
Smith Elford, Jana
PhD Student
smithelf@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-62
Smitka, Kristine
Contract Academic
smitka@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-81
Snyder, Elisia
MA Student
elisia@ualberta.ca
Snyder, Meredith
PhD Student
meredith@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-74
Solomon, Robert
Emeritus
Spallacci, Amanda
PhD Student
spallacc@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
Stasia, Cristina
FSO
stasia@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-5556
Stepanik, Lucie
PhD Student
lstepani@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-72
Stephens, Melissa

mrs10@ualberta.ca
Stewart, Christine
Associate Professor
castewar@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-87
Stewart, Kay
Emeritus
Stott, Jon C.
Emeritus
jon.stott@ualberta.ca
Stovel, Nora
Emeritus
nora.stovel@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-32
Sucur, Slobodan
Contract Academic
ssucur@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-67
Sydora, Laura
PhD Student
sydora1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-50
Szeman, Imre
Professor
imre@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-79

Top

T

Tarraf, Zeina
PhD Student
ztarraf@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-26
Tetreault, Matthew
PhD Student
ttreault@ualberta.ca
Tinic, Serra
Associate Professor
stinic@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-65
Tomsky, Terri
Assistant Professor
tomsky@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-31
Tyler, Emily
PhD Student
etyler@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-66

Top

U

Umezurike, Uchechukwu (Peter)
PhD Student
umezurik@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-30
Usanga, Kufre
MA Student
usanga@ualberta.ca

Top

V

Van Essen, Angela
PhD Student
avanesse@ualberta.ca
Van Orden, Meindert (Nick)
PhD Student
vanorden@ualberta.ca
Van der Marel, Camille
PhD Student
lvanderm@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-36
Varsava, Jerry
Professor
jvarsava@ualberta.ca

Office: Arts 3-22/HC 4-41
Verissimo, Comfort
PhD Student
verissim@ualberta.ca

Top

W

Wallace, Jo-Ann
Emeritus
jo-ann.wallace@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-51
Watson, Garry
Emeritus
garry.watson@ualberta.ca
Webb, Stephen
PhD Student
skwebb@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-40
Wells, Brianna
PhD Student
blw@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-50
Wharton, Thomas
Associate Professor
twharton@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-53
Wiebe, Rudy
Emeritus
rudy@ualberta.ca
Wiesenthal, Christine
Professor
cwiesent@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-7840
Office: HC 4-09
Wilkie, M. Dale
Emeritus
Williamson, Janice
Professor
jwilliam@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-5
Wittmann, Anna
Contract Academic
wittmann@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-83
Woodman, Dorothy
Contract Academic
dwoodman@ualberta.ca

Top

X

Xie, Yile
MA Student
yile3@ualberta.ca

Top

Y

Young, Liam
PhD Student
lwyoung@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-72

Top

Z

Zackodnik, Teresa
Professor
tz1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-43
Zopf, Roberta
Administrative Support Staff
zopf@ualberta.ca
Zwicker, Heather
Professor
hzwicker@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-15

Top