Department and Program Administration

Department of Ophthalmology

Royal Alexandra Hospital

t. (780) 613-5448

f. (780) 735-4969


Department Chair

Dr. Karim Damji

t. (780) 613-5448

kdamji@ualberta.ca


Executive Assistant to Chair

Meagan Strachan

t. (780) 613-5448

mstracha@ualberta.ca


Assistant Chair (Admin)

Darlene Stewart

t. (780) 613-5915

djstewar@ualberta.ca


Department Business Administrator

Chesceri Mason Gafuik

t. (780) 735-4899

chesceri.mason@ualberta.ca


e-Learning & Global Health Specialist

Samreen Amin

t. (780) 735-6906

samreen1@ualberta.ca

Residency Program Director

Dr. Carlos Solarte

t. (780) 407-6417

solarte@ualberta.ca


Medical Education Program Administrator

Devra Samay

t. (780) 735-5954

mededovs@ualberta.ca


Research & Development Coordinator

Rita Whitford

t. (780) 613-5081

ovstrial@ualberta.ca


Research, Graduate and Special Projects Coordinator

Jeannine Flores Bastidas

t. (780) 492-3013

jeannine.flores@ualberta.ca


Genetic Counsellor

Sara Gracie

t. (780) 735-6588

gracie@ualberta.ca

<"col-" style="color: inherit; font-family: 'DIN Bold', sans-serif; font-size: calc(1.2625rem + 0.15vw);">CBD Coordinator</"col-">

<"col-">Sneha Menon</"col-">

t. (780) 735-8725

smmenon@ualberta.ca