Department and Program Administration

Department of Ophthalmology

Royal Alexandra Hospital

t. (780) 613-5448

f. (780) 735-4969

Department Acting Chair

Dr. Ian MacDonald

Executive Assistant to Chair

Meagan Strachan

Academic Department Manager

Stephanie Russell

Department Administrator

Meaghan Lien 


Residency Program Director

Dr. Carlos Solarte

Medical Education Program Administrator

Devra Samay

Research & Development Coordinator

Rita Whitford

Research, Graduate and Special Projects Coordinator

Jeannine Flores Bastidas

Genetic Counsellor