The Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences at the University of Alberta is comprised of a dynamic team of educators, researchers, support staff, residents, and undergraduate and graduate students.

Our department boasts five academic divisions, 6 full-time Academic Faculty members, and over 35 Clinical Faculty colleagues in ophthalmology.

Faculty members in our department encompass the full range of ophthalmic specialties including Glaucoma, Retina, Pediatric and Adult Strabismus, Oculoplastics, Cornea, Ocular Oncology, Neuro-ophthalmology and Cataracts.