Faculty List by Last Names

Name Research Area Contact Information

Abu-Laban, Yasmeen

780-492-2162
yasmeen@ualberta.ca

Ethnic and Gender Politics, Nationalism, Globalization and Processes of Racialization, Immigration Policies and Politics, Surveillance and Border Control, and Multiculturalism and Anti-Racism

Adkin, Laurie

780-492-0958
ladkin@ualberta.ca

Political Economy, Gender And Sexuality Studies, Petrocultures, Greening Production, European Studies

Aitken, Rob

780-492-0539
raitken@ualberta.ca

International Political Economy (IPE), and the everyday contexts of Global Financial Practices

Altamirano, Isabel

780-492-0737
isabel@ualberta.ca

Comparative Indigenous Politics, Gender and Indigeneity, Indigenous Feminism and Resistance, Resource Extraction, Bodies and Consent

Anderson, Greg

greg.anderson@ualberta.ca

International Political Economy, Political Economy of North American Integration.

Byrne, Siobhan

780-492-2066
siobhan.byrne@ualberta.ca

Feminist Anti-War Activism, Peace Studies, Conflict Resolution, Gender and Power-Sharing.

Castro-Rea, Julian

780-492-0739
julian.castro-rea@ualberta.ca

North American and Latin American Politics, Conservatism and the Political Right, Canadian Political System, Federalism, Regionalism, and Nationalism

Church, John

780-492-2572

Accountability Failure in Health Care; Health Reform in Alberta

Epp, Roger

780-492-2365
repp@ualberta.ca

Politics of Rural Places, Settler-Indigenous, Political Theory.

Esarey, Ashley

780-492-5772
esarey@ualberta.ca

Political Communication, Leadership, Democratization, East Asia Politics ashley-headshot.jpg

Garber, Judith

780-492-5859
jgarber@ualberta.ca

George, Rachel

rachel.george@ualberta.ca

Indigenous Politics, Indigenous Resurgence, Reconciliation, Indigenous Storytelling, Decolonization, Indigenous Coastal Governance. rachel-george-9x9.jpg

Hasmath, Reza

780-492-0535
hasmath@ualberta.ca

Ethnicity and Immigration, International Development, Social and Public Policy, State-Society Relations, China.

Heyes, Cressida

780-492-9970
cheyes@ualberta.ca

Philosophy of Gender and Sexuality, Feminist Philosophy, Philosophy of the Body, Queer Theory, Critical Race Theory, Trans Studies, Medical Humanities, Contemporary Social and Political Theory.

Houlden, Gordon

780-977-3808
gordon.houlden@ualberta.ca

Kahane, David

780-492-2164
dkahane@ualberta.ca

System Change, Public Participation, Anarchism, Climate Change, Prefigurative Politics.

Kellogg, Catherine

780-492-0735
catherine.kellogg@ualberta.ca

Law, Sovereignty, Violence

Knight, W. Andy

andy.knight@ualberta.ca

Mahdavi, Mojtaba

780-492-0736
mojtaba.mahdavi@ualberta.ca

Middle East and North Africa Islamic Political Thought Social Movements Democratization Post-colonialism State-Society Relations Political Economy Religion & Politics Contemporary Islamic Studies Iranian Studies.

McMahon, Rob

rdmcmaho@ualberta.ca

Community Informatics, Digital Media and Infrastructures, Digital Literacy, Communication Policy and Regulation, Community Engagement.

Nicoll, Fiona

fnicoll@ualberta.ca

Politics of Art and Everyday Life, Reconciliation, Indigenous Sovereignty, Racism, Public Art, Nationalism, Whiteness, Gambling Policy

Patten, Steve

780-492-1707
steve.patten@ualberta.ca

How Particular Ideological Agendas and Approaches to Politics, Governance Shape the Quality of Democracy in Canada.

Snagovsky, Feodor

feodor.snagovsky@ualberta.ca

Canadian Politics, Political Behaviour, Comparative Politics, Political Elites, Representation.

St. Pierre, Joshua

780-492-2172
jstpierr@ualberta.ca

Thorlakson, Lori

780-492-2282
lori.thorlakson@ualberta.ca

Political Parties, Multi-level Systems, Energy Transition, Democracy, European Union.

Trimble, Linda

780-492-0957
linda.trimble@ualberta.ca

Gender, Media, Leadership.

Wesley, Jared

780-492-1829
jwesley@ualberta.ca

Canadian Politics, Alberta Politics, Political Culture, Elections, Political Parties.

Wildcat, Matthew

mwildcat@ualberta.ca