Faculty List by Last Names

Name Research Area Contact Information

Abu-Laban, Yasmeen

780-492-2162
yasmeen@ualberta.ca

Ethnic and Gender Politics, Nationalism, Globalization and Processes of Racialization, Immigration Policies and Politics, Surveillance and Border Control, and Multiculturalism and Anti-Racism

Adkin, Laurie

780-492-0958
ladkin@ualberta.ca

Political Economy, Gender And Sexuality Studies, Petrocultures, Greening Production, European Studies

Aitken, Rob

780-492-0539
raitken@ualberta.ca

International Political Economy (IPE), and the everyday contexts of Global Financial Practices

Altamirano, Isabel

780-492-0737
isabel@ualberta.ca

Comparative Indigenous Politics, Gender and Indigeneity, Indigenous Feminism and Resistance, Resource Extraction, Bodies and Consent

Anderson, Greg

780-492-0632
greg.anderson@ualberta.ca

International Trade And Finance, Political Economy

Byrne, Siobhan

siobhan.byrne@ualberta.ca

Peace and conflict Studies, Feminist International Relations, and the Transitional Justice Field

Castro-Rea, Julian

780-492-0739
julian.castro-rea@ualberta.ca

North American and Latin American Politics, Conservatism and the Political Right, Canadian Political System, Federalism, Regionalism, and Nationalism

Church, John

780-492-2572
psugdchr@ualberta.ca

Accountability Failure in Health Care; Health Reform in Alberta

Epp, Roger

780-492-2365
repp@ualberta.ca

The Rural West, Settler-Aboriginal Relations, Higher Education, Theory and Ethics in International Relations

Esarey, Ashley

780-492-5772
esarey@ualberta.ca

Political Communication, Leadership, Democratization, East Asia Politics ashley-headshot.jpg

Garber, Judith

780-492-5859
jgarber@ualberta.ca

George, Rachel

rachel.george@ualberta.ca

rachel-george-9x9.jpg

Hasmath, Reza

780-492-0535
hasmath@ualberta.ca

Integration and Life Course Experiences, State-Society Relationships in China, Practices and Assumptions in International Development and International Affairs, Evolving Behaviour of Policy Actors and the Expectations of the Citizenry

Heyes, Cressida

780-492-9970
cheyes@ualberta.ca

How Bodily Needs and Practicse are Worked into Government

Houlden, Gordon

780-977-3808
gordon.houlden@ualberta.ca

Kahane, David

780-492-2164
dkahane@ualberta.ca

Prefigurative Politics, Climate Change, Systems Change, Systemic Design, Public Participation, Power

Kellogg, Catherine

780-492-0735
catherine.kellogg@ualberta.ca

Law, Sovereignty, Violence

Knight, W. Andy

andy.knight@ualberta.ca

Mahdavi, Mojtaba

780-492-0736
mojtaba.mahdavi@ualberta.ca

Middle East and North Africa, Islamic Political Thought, Social Movements, Democratization, Post-Colonialism, State-Socity Relations, Political Economy, Religion & Politics, Contemporary Islamic Studies, Iranian Studies

McMahon, Rob

rdmcmaho@ualberta.ca

Community-Based Technology Development, Community Informatics, Digital Divides and Digital Inclusion; Indigenous, Rural and Northern Communities and ICT; Communications Policy and Regulation; and Digital Literacy

Nicoll, Fiona

fnicoll@ualberta.ca

Politics of Art and Everyday Life, Reconciliation, Indigenous Sovereignty, Racism, Public Art, Nationalism, Whiteness, Gambling Policy

Patten, Steve

780-492-1707
steve.patten@ualberta.ca

How Particular Ideological Agendas and Approaches to Politics and Governance Shape the Quality of Democracy in Canada

Snagovsky, Feodor

feodor.snagovsky@ualberta.ca

St. Pierre, Joshua

780-492-2172
jstpierr@ualberta.ca

Thorlakson, Lori

780-492-2282
lori.thorlakson@ualberta.ca

Issues of Party Competition, Representation in Multi-Level Systems; including Federations and the European Union; Party Organization, Party System Change, Voter Behaviour, Impacy of the EU on Democratic Development, Development of the European Parliament and Representation in the EU

Trimble, Linda

780-492-0957
linda.trimble@ualberta.ca

Media Representation of Women Political Leaders, Women's Political Representation

Wesley, Jared

780-492-1829
jwesley@ualberta.ca

Canadian Politics, Alberta Politics, Political Culture, Elections, Political Parties

Wildcat, Matthew

mwildcat@ualberta.ca