Administrative Team

Cressida J. Heyes
cheyes@ualberta.ca 
Chair  
10-16 Tory Building  
780-492-3429

Rob Aitken
psugdchr@ualberta.ca
Director of Undergraduate Programming
10-29 Tory Building
780-492-0539

Fiona Nicoll
psggrchr@ualberta.ca
Director of Graduate Programming
Director, Masters in Policy Studies (MAPS) 

Siobhan Byrne
scbyrne@ualberta.ca  
Advisor, Certificate in Peace and Post-Conflict Studies
10-26 Tory Building  
780-492-2066

Jeremy Wilhelm
Academic Department Manager, Social Sciences
wilhelm1@ualberta.ca

Lori Thorlakson
lori.thorlakson@ualberta.ca   
Advisor, Certificate in European Studies      
11-20 Tory Building  
780-492-2282

Greg Anderson
greg.anderson@ualberta.ca    
Advisor, International Studies Minor Advisor,
Certificate in Globalization and Governance
11-21 Tory Building  
780-492-0632

Jennifer Mayan
Assistant Academic Department Manager, Social Sciences
5-29 Tory
jdmayan@ualberta.ca

Caroline Kinyua
psgrad@ualberta.ca
Graduate Advisor     
780-492-4771

Gayeung Doan & Grace Jamieson
pscundgr@ualberta.ca
Undergraduate Advisors

Alice Da Silva or Cristeen Whalen
poliscea@ualberta.ca
Executive Assistant/Admin Assistant

Marcie Whitecotton-Carroll
Information and Outreach Coordinator
10-9 Tory
780-492-0533
marciew@ualberta.ca

Leila Bailey
ssrsh1@ualberta.ca
Research Coordinator

Sweety Simon
HR Partner
sweety@ualberta.ca

Patrick McConnell
p.mcconnell@ualberta.ca
Finance Partner