BA Minor in Christian Theology


What is a Christian Theology Minor?
The Christian Theology Minor is an interdisciplinary program offered by the University of Alberta Faculty of Arts. To successfully complete the requirements of a Christian Theology Minor, students take courses offered by St. Joseph's College and St. Stephen's College. The Department of Religious Studies and the Department of History and Classics both offer additional courses that can augment and complement material learned in this program.

What are the requirements for the Christian Theology Minor?
A minimum of 18 credit to a maximum of 42 credits at the senior level in CHRTC/PHIL courses at St Joseph's College and/or CHRTP courses at St Stephen's College courses are required, including 9 credits at the 300- or 400-level. The staff at St Joseph's College and St Stephen's College serve as student advisors.

It is recommended (not required) that students include RELIG 102, CHRTC 100, CHRTP 312 and HIST 297 in their program.