Academic Success Centre Staff & Contact Information

Academic Success Centre general contact information:

Administration

Interim Director, Academic Success Centre
Sharon Stearns
stearns@ualberta.ca 

Registration & Administration Team Lead
Ashley Walker
awalker2@ualberta.ca

Administrative Assistant
Megan Kelley
mkelley@ualberta.ca

Administrative Assistant
Esther Tran
eytran@ualberta.ca

Administrative Assistant
Aman Nay
nay1@ualberta.ca

Program Assistant
Shianne St. Martin
sstmarti@ualberta.ca 

Accommodation Advising

Accessibility Advising Team Lead
Oksana Cheypesh
accomadv@ualberta.ca 

Accessibility Advisor
Dina Hendzel
accomadv@ualberta.ca

Accessibility Advisor
Nicole McLennan
accomadv@ualberta.ca

Accessibility Advisor
Brenda Reitsma
accomadv@ualberta.ca 

Accommodation Services

Alternate Format Team Lead 
Bo Brytan
bbrytan@ualberta.ca 

Adaptive Technologist
Breanna Duncan
beduncan@ualberta.ca 

Alternate Format Administrator
Wendee Paul
wendee@ualberta.ca 

Braille Transcriber
Bryce McLafferty
bmclaffe@ualberta.ca 

Communications Support Services Coordinator
Pam Brenneis
pamb@ualberta.ca 

Learning Resources

Acting Associate Director, Learning Resources
Rob Desjardins
learnres@ualberta.ca 

Fresh Start Coordinator
Tristan Donald
fstart@ualberta.ca 

Learning Specialist
Maria Kotovych
learnres@ualberta.ca 

Learning Specialist
Helen McCabe
learnres@ualberta.ca   

Learning Specialist
Tracy Preston
learnres@ualberta.ca 

Writing Resources

Associate Director
Stephen Kuntz
skuntz@ualberta.ca 

Graduate Writing Specialist
Dr. Kate Pratt
kate.pratt@ualberta.ca 

Graduate Writing Specialist
Dr. Jonathan Simmons
jssimmon@ualberta.ca 

Writing Advisor/Editor
Alison Hughes
editing@ualberta.ca 

Writing Advisor/Editor
Kelly Parkatti
editing@ualberta.ca 

Writing Advisor/Editor
Debby Waldman
editing@ualberta.ca