Economics

Professors Instructors Adjunct Emeriti

Dana Andersen
Assistant Professor 
dca@ualberta.ca 
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
Vera Brencic
Associate Professor
vbrencic@ualberta.ca
Labour Economics
David Brown 
Assistant Professor
dpbrown@ualberta.ca
Energy, Applied Econometrics, Industrial Organization, Auction Theory
Andrew Eckert
Professor
aeckert@ualberta.ca 
Industrial Organization
Heather Eckert
Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Graduate
heckert@ualberta.ca 
Environmental Economics, Economics of Enforcement
Sebastian Fossati
Associate Professor
sfossati@ualberta.ca
Time Series Econometrics and Empirical Macroeconomics
Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Undergraduate
valentina.galvani@ualberta.ca
General Equilibrium, Financial Economics
Pinar Gunes
Assistant Professor
gunes@ualberta.ca
 Labor Economics, Development Economics, Health Economics
 
Dmytro Hryshko
Associate Professor
dhryshko@ualberta.ca
Applied Econometrics, Empirical Macroeconomics
 
Haifang Huang
Associate Professor
haifang.huang@ualberta.ca
Macroeconomics, Urban and Housing Economics, Well-being 
 
Tilman Klumpp
Professor
klumpp@ualberta.ca
Microeconomics, Public Economics, Political Economy, Economics of Discrimination, Networks 
 
Claudia M. Landeo
Associate Professor 
Law and Economics, Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Industrial Organization
 
Stuart Landon
Professor
stuart.landon@ualberta.ca
Applied Macroeconomics and Public Economics
Corinne Langinier
Associate Professor and Director, Institute for Public Economics
langinie@ualberta.ca 
Industrial Organization, Intellectual Property Rights, Agricultural Economics
Xingfei Liu
Assistant Professor
xingfei@ualberta.ca
Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Policy Evaluation, Economics of Migration
 
Joseph Marchand
Associate Professor
jmarchan@ualberta.ca
Labour and Demographic Economics
 
Andrew McGee
Associate Professor
mcgee1@ualberta.ca
 Labour Economics  
Mesbah Sharaf
Faculty Lecturer
sharaf@ualberta.ca
Health, Labour, Applied Econometrics
 
Malik Shukayev
Associate Professor
shukayev@ualberta.ca
Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics
 
Constance Smith
Professor
constance.smith@ualberta.ca
International Trade and Finance, Macroeconomics   
R Todd Smith
Professor
todd.smith@ualberta.ca 
Monetary Economics, Financial Economics, Macroeconomics 
Xuejuan Su
Associate Professor 
xuejuan1@ualberta.ca
Public Economics, Economics of Education, Regulatory Economics and Energy
Economic History, Methodology, Interdisciplinarity   
Beyza Ural Marchand
Associate Professor
ural@ualberta.ca
Development Economics, International Trade
 
Douglas West
Professor 
douglas.west@ualberta.ca
Industrial Organization, Urban Economics, Location Theory   
Yingfeng Xu
Associate Professor
yingfeng.xu@ualberta.ca 
International Economics, Pacific-Rim Economics 
Denise Young
Professor
denise.young@ualberta.ca
Natural Resource Economics, Applied Econometrics
 
Li Zhou
Associate Professor
li.zhou@ualberta.ca
International Trade, Development Economics, Public Economics, Economics of Education   

top

Abdul Aleem
aleem1@ualberta.ca
 
Scott Beesley
beesley@ualberta.ca
 
Alexander Gainer
gainer@ualberta.ca
 
Junaid bin Jahangir
junaid@ualberta.ca
 
Valentina Kozlova
vkozlova@ualberta.ca
 
Fedja Lazarevic
fedja.lazarevic@ualberta.ca
 
Gordon Lee
gordon.lee@ualberta.ca
 
Iryna Nekhayevska
irynan@ualberta.ca
 
Lorne Priemaza
lorne.priemaza@ualberta.ca
 
Max Sties
max.sties@ualberta.ca
 
Andrew Wong
akwong@ualberta.ca
 
Earl Zacca
ezacca@ualberta.ca
 

Adjunct Professors

top

Christopher McCabe
mccabe1@ualberta.ca
Emergency Medicine

Professors Emeriti

top

Adolf Buse
Noxy Dastoor
David Feeny
Melville McMillan
Siddieq Noorzoy
Thomas Powrie
David Ryan
Vladimir Salyzyn
Shmuel Sharir
Terry Veeman
Doug West
Bruce Wilkinson 
Sam Wilson
Denise Young