Teaching Excellence

Teaching Excellence


Our faculty and staff have been the recipients of numerous prestigious awards and honours. They are continually recognized and awarded by their peers for excelling in teaching and overall contributions to improving the quality of education for our students.

Recent award recipients include:

Dr. Derek Apel
2011 Faculty of Engineering Undergraduate Teaching Award

Dr. Jeff Boisvert
University of Alberta 2010 Graduate Student Teaching Award

Dr. Clayton Deutsch
2010 AIME Industry Education Award

Dr. Robert G. Driver
2013 Fellow of the Canadian Society for Civil Engineering
2013 H.A. Krentz Research Award
2011 Pacific Northwest ASEE Outstanding Teaching Award
2009 APEGGA Excellence in Education Award
2007 Rutherford Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching

Dr. Faye Hicks
2008-2009 Killam Professorship
2008 Silver Premier's Award

Dr. Dave Sego
2008 Stan Thomson Award Recipient

Dr. Ania Ulrich
2010 Faculty of Engineering Undergraduate Teaching Award

Dr. Simaan AbouRizk
2013 Fellow of Royal Society

Dr. D. W. Smith
2013 Office of the Order of Canada