Undergraduate Programs

You can earn:

  • A Bachelor of Arts degree with a major or minor in History, Ancient & Medieval Studies, Classics, or Religious Studies.
  • A Bachelor of Arts (Honors) degree in History, Classics,  Religious Studies, or Combined Honors.

Director of Undergraduate Programs
Jane Samson
2-57B Tory Building
780-492-2966
jane.samson@ualberta.ca

History Academic Advisor
Shannon Stunden Bower
Tory 2-76
(780) 492-0608
stundenb@ualberta.ca

Honours Advisor (History) 
Dennis Sweeney 
2-56 Tory Building
780-492-2948
dennis.sweeney@ualberta.ca

Ancient and Medieval Studies (Academic Advisor)
Jocelyn Hendrickson
2-53 Tory
jnhendri@ualberta.ca

Classics Academic Advisor
Adam Kemezis
Tory 2-41
kemezis@ualberta.ca

Honours Advisor (Classics)
Frances Pownall
2-49 Tory Building
(780) 492-2630
frances.pownall@ualberta.ca

Religious Studies BA Advisor and Honors Advisor

Neil Dalal

Assiniboia Hall 2-68

(780) 492-3307

neil.dalal@ualberta.ca

 

Undergraduate Advisor

2-39C Arts/Convocation Hall
hcrug@ualberta.ca