Faculty by Program

Name Phone Office Email
Media and Technology Studies
Gordon Gow - Acting Director 780.492.2214 412E Arts & Convocation Hall

gordon.gow@ualberta.ca

Nat Hurley - Director (on sabbatical) 780.492.3021 412E Arts & Convocation Hall

nhurley@ualberta.ca

Computer Game Development Certificate
Sean Gouglas - Area Coordinator 408B Arts & Convocation Hall sean.gouglas@ualberta.ca
Digital Humanities
Daniel Laforest, Area Coordinator 409B Arts & Convocation Hall daniel.laforest@ualberta.ca
Sean Gouglas 408B Arts & Convocation Hall sean.gouglas@ualberta.ca
Harvey Quamen 4-5 Humanities Centre harvey.quamen@ualberta.ca
Geoffrey Rockwell 337 Arts & Convocation Hall geoffrey.rockwell@ualberta.ca
Deb Verhoeven deb.verhoeven@ualberta.ca
Jonathan Cohn - (on leave) 3-73 Humanities Centre cohn@ualberta.ca
Maureen Engel (on leave) Arts & Convocation Hall maureen.engel@ualberta.ca
Master of Arts in Communications and Technology
Gordon Gow - Director 780.492.2214 412E Arts & Convocation Hall gordon.gow@ualberta.ca
Thomas Barker  780.492.7651 ttbarker@ualberta.ca
Robert McMahon 780.248.1110 rob.mcmahon@ualberta.ca
Stanley Varnhagen  stanley.varnhagen@ualberta.ca
Media Studies
Jaimie Baron - Area Coordinator (on sabbatical) 3-69 Humanities Centre jaimie.baron@ualberta.ca
Russell Cobb - Acting Area Coordinator 409C Arts & Convocation Hall rcobb@ualberta.ca
Brian Fauteux 3-42D Arts & Convocation Hall fauteux@ualberta.ca
Michael Litwack 3-67 Humanities Centre litwack@ualberta.ca
Jonathan Cohn (on leave) 3-73 Humanities Centre cohn@ualberta.ca
Science, Technology & Society
Marko Zivkovic - Area Coordinator 780.492.5352 13-28 Tory (H.M.) Building marko.zivkovic@ualberta.ca
Yelena Gluzman gluzman@ualberta.ca
Nathan Kowalsky 780.492.6438 0-08 St Joseph's College nathan.kowalsky@ualberta.ca