Contact us

The Department of Oncology takes a team approach to its administration. Leading the team is the Chair, with support from the Associate Chair, Education, Divisional Directors, Academic Department Manager and administrative support staff. A matrix exists between the academic and research activities of the Department and the Cross Cancer Institute clinical service and research activities. 

 

Department Office

Professor & Chair
Dr. Frank Wuest
Email:  wuest@ualberta.ca

Academic Department Manager
Ms. Yvette Labiuk
Email:  yvette.labiuk@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8576

Department Coordinator
Ms. Colleen Fitzpatrick
Email:  cmfitzpa@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8556

Special Project APO
Ms. Cynthia Henderson
Email:  cjh1@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8524

HR & Finance Administrator
Email:  onchrfin@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8420

Graduate Program

Associate Chair, Education
Dr. Alan Underhill
Phone: 780-432-8903
alan.underhill@ualberta.ca

Education Program Administrator
Ms. Jen Freund 
Phone: 780-432-8477
oncolgra@ualberta.ca

Education Program Assistant
Ms. Nicole Michalczuk
Phone: 780-577-8083
oncolgra@ualberta.ca

Chair, Cancer Sciences Graduate Coordinating Committee
Dr. Gordon Chan
Phone: 780-432-8433
gkc@ualberta.ca

Director, Medical Physics Graduate Program
Dr. Gino Fallone
Phone: 780-432-8522
medphys.cci@albertahealthservices.ca

 

Residency Training Program

Medical Oncology

Dr. Sanraj Basi
Residency Program Director
Phone: 780-432-8514
medonc@ualberta.ca

Dr. Michael Kolinsky
Associate Residency Program Director
Phone: 780-432-8762

Dr. Jennifer Spratlin
Medical Oncology Clinical Fellows

Barbara Peters
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8514
barbara.peters@ahs.ca

_____________________________________________

Medical Physics
Radiation Oncology Physics
Diagnostic Imaging Physics
 
Dr. B. Gino Fallone
Residency Program Director
Phone: 780-432-8522
Fax: 780-432-8615
medphys.cci@albertahealthservices.ca

_____________________________________________

Palliative Care Medicine
 
Dr. Sarah Burton MacLeod
Residency Program Director
smb5@ualberta.ca
 
Dr. Megan Sellick
Assistant Residency Program Director
megan.sellick@covenanthealth.ca
 
Ms. June Carter
Program Assistant
Phone:  780-391-7678
june.carter@ahs.ca

_____________________________________________

Radiation Oncology

Dr. Adele Duimering
Residency Program Director
adele.duimering@ahs.ca
 
Ms. Kristine Young 
Program Assistant
Phone: 780-432-8754
kristine.young@ahs.ca

 

 

 

 

Division Directors
Experimental Oncology
Dr. Roseline Godbout
Division Director
Vanessa Redepenning
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8894
Fax: 780-432-8892

roseline-godbout
Medical Oncology
Dr. Scott North
Division Director
Julie Ramsay
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8762
Fax: 780-432-8888

scott-north
Medical Physics
Dr. B. Gino Fallone
Division Director
Medical Physics General Office
Phone: 780-432-8522
Fax: 780-432-8615

gino-fallone
Oncologic Imaging
Dr. Frank Wuest
Division Director
Phone: 780-989-8150
Fax: 780-432-8483

frank-wuest
Palliative Care
Dr. Sharon Watanabe
Division Director
Jennifer Houseman
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-391-7646

sharon-watanabe
Radiation Oncology
Dr. Wilson Roa
Division Director
Natalie Estabrooks
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8783
Fax: 780-432-8380

wilson-roa

 

 

Surgical Oncology
Dr. Todd McMullen
Division Director
Vacant
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8337
Fax: 780-432-8333

todd-mcmullen

 

Grant Administrators - Experimental Oncology

Ms. Femka Williams
Phone: 780-432-8348
Fax: 780-432-8428
femka.williams@ahs.ca

Ms. Vanessa Redepenning
Phone: 780-432-8894
Fax: 780-432-8892
vanessa.redepenning@ahs.ca

Ms. Sandy Deib
Phone: 780-432-8431
Fax: 780-432-8892
sandy.deib@ahs.ca

Mr. Ronald Marinas
Phone: 780-432-8429
Fax: 780-432-8428
ronald.marinas@ahs.ca

cci