Contact us

The Department of Oncology takes a team approach to its administration. Leading the team is the Chair, with support from the Associate Chair, Education, Divisional Directors, Assistant Chair, Administration and administrative support staff. A matrix exists between the academic and research activities of the Department and the Cross Cancer Institute clinical service and research activities. To facilitate the administration of the operational aspects of the Department the administrative leadership holds joint appointments with the University of Alberta and Alberta Health Services.

 

Department Office

Professor & Interim Chair
Dr. Frank Wuest
Email:  wuest@ualberta.ca

Executive Assistant
Ms. Colleen Fitzpatrick
Email:  cmfitzpa@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8556
Fax: 780-432-8425
 
Assistant Chair, Administration
Ms. Yvette Labiuk
Email:  yvette.labiuk@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8576
Fax: 780-432-8425

Special Project APO
Ms. Cynthia Henderson
Email:  cjh1@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8524
Fax: 780-432-8425

HR & Finance Administrator
Email:  onchrfin@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8420
Fax: 780-432-8425

Graduate Program

Associate Chair, Education
Dr. Alan Underhill
Phone: 780-432-8903
Fax: 780-432-8425
alan.underhill@ualberta.ca

Training Program Administrators
Ms. Jen Freund and Ms. Tara Schuetz-Zawaduk
Phone: 780-432-8477

oncolgra@ualberta.ca

Training Program Assistant - Vacant
oncolgra@ualberta.ca

Chair, Cancer Sciences Graduate Coordinating Committee
Dr. Gordon Chan
Phone: 780-432-8433
gkc@ualberta.ca

Director, Medical Physics Graduate Program
Dr. Gino Fallone
Phone: 780-432-8522
medphys.cci@albertahealthservices.ca

 

Residency Training Program

Medical Oncology
Dr. Sanraj Basi
Residency Program Director
Phone: 780-432-8514
medonc@ualberta.ca

Dr. Michael Kolinsky
Associate Residency Program Director
Phone: 780-432-8762

Dr. Jennifer Spratlin
Medical Oncology Clinical Fellows

Barbara Peters
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8514
barbara.peters@ahs.ca


Medical Physics
  • Radiation Oncology Physics
  • Diagnostic Imaging Physics
Dr. B. Gino Fallone
Residency Program Director
Phone: 780-432-8522
Fax: 780-432-8615

Palliative Care
Dr. Sarah Burton MacLeod
Residency Program Director
smb5@ualberta.ca

Dr. Megan Sellick
Assistant Residency Program Director
megan.sellick@covenanthealth.ca

June Carter
Administrative Support
June.Carter@albertahealthservices.ca


Radiation Oncology
Dr. Adele Duimering
adele.duimering@ahs.ca

VACANT
Program Assistant
Division Directors
Experimental Oncology
Dr. Roseline Godbout
Division Director
Vanessa Redepenning
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8894
Fax: 780-432-8892

roseline-godbout
Medical Oncology
Dr. Scott North
Division Director
Julie Ramsay
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8762
Fax: 780-432-8888

scott-north
Medical Physics
Dr. B. Gino Fallone
Division Director
Medical Physics General Office
Phone: 780-432-8522
Fax: 780-432-8615

gino-fallone
Oncologic Imaging
Dr. Frank Wuest
Division Director
Phone: 780-989-8150
Fax: 780-432-8483

frank-wuest
Palliative Care
Dr. Sharon Watanabe
Division Director
Jennifer Houseman
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-391-7646

sharon-watanabe
Radiation Oncology
Dr. Wilson Roa
Division Director
Natalie Estabrooks
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8783
Fax: 780-432-8380

wilson-roa

 

 

Surgical Oncology
Dr. Todd McMullen
Division Director
Vacant
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8337
Fax: 780-432-8333

todd-mcmullen

 

Grant Administrators - Experimental Oncology

Ms. Femka Williams
Phone: 780-432-8348
Fax: 780-432-8428
femka.williams@ahs.ca

Ms. Vanessa Redepenning
Phone: 780-432-8894
Fax: 780-432-8892
vanessa.redepenning@ahs.ca

Ms. Sandy Deib
Phone: 780-432-8431
Fax: 780-432-8892
sandy.deib@ahs.ca

Mr. Ronald Marinas
Phone: 780-432-8429
Fax: 780-432-8428
ronald.marinas@ahs.ca

cci