Contact us

The Department of Oncology takes a team approach to its administration. Leading the team is the Chair, with support from the Divisional Directors, Academic Department Manager and administrative support staff. A matrix exists between the academic and research activities of the Department and the Cross Cancer Institute clinical service and research activities. 

Department Office

Professor & Chair
Dr. Frank Wuest
Email:  wuest@ualberta.ca

Academic Department Manager
Ms. Yvette Labiuk
Email:  yvette.labiuk@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8576

Department Coordinator
Ms. Colleen Fitzpatrick
Email:  cmfitzpa@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8556

HR & Finance Administrator
Mr. Blair Kopetski
Email:  onchrfin@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-432-8420

Graduate Program

Education Program Administrator
Ms. Jen Freund 
Phone: 780-432-8477
jen.freund@ualberta.ca

Education Program Assistant
Phone: 780-577-8083
oncolgra@ualberta.ca

Chair, Cancer Sciences Graduate Coordinating Committee

Dr. Gordon Chan
Phone: 780-432-8433
gkc@ualberta.ca

Director, Medical Physics Graduate Program
Dr. Gino Fallone
Phone: 780-432-8750
medphys.cci@albertahealthservices.ca

Residency Training Program

Medical Oncology

Dr. Sanraj Basi
Residency Program Director
Phone: 780-432-8514
medonc@ualberta.ca

Dr. Michael Kolinsky
Associate Residency Program Director
Phone: 780-432-8762

Dr. Omar Abdelsalam
Medical Oncology Clinical Fellows
Phone: (780) 432-8290

Ms. Mary Burns
Program Administrator
Phone: 780-432-8513
mary.burns@ahs.ca


Medical Physics
Radiation Oncology Physics
Diagnostic Imaging Physics
 
Dr. B. Gino Fallone
Residency Program Director
Phone: 780-432-8522
Fax: 780-432-8615
medphys.cci@albertahealthservices.ca


Palliative Care Medicine
 
Dr. Sarah Burton MacLeod
Residency Program Director
smb5@ualberta.ca
 
Dr. Allison Chabassol
Assistant Residency Program Director
achabass@ualberta.ca

 
Ms. June Carter
Program Assistant
Phone:  780-391-7678
june.carter@ahs.ca


Radiation Oncology

Dr. Adele Duimering
Residency Program Director
adele.duimering@ahs.ca
 
Helena Baines 
Program Assistant
Phone: 780-432-8754
helena.baines@ahs.ca

Division Directors
Experimental Oncology
Dr. Roseline Godbout
Division Director
Vanessa Redepenning
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8894
Fax: 780-432-8892

roseline-godbout
Medical Oncology
Dr. John Walker
Division Director
Andrea Kelemen
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-577-8082
Fax: 780-432-8888

Medical Physics
Dr. B. Gino Fallone
Division Director
Medical Physics General Office
Phone: 780-432-8522
Fax: 780-432-8615

gino-fallone
Oncologic Imaging & Radioligand Therapy
Dr. Freimut Juengling
Division Director
Phone: 780-988-4687
Fax: 780-432-8483

Palliative Care
Dr. Sharon Watanabe
Division Director
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-391-7646

sharon-watanabe
Radiation Oncology
Dr. Rufus Scrimger 
Division Director (Interim)
Lori Rudanec
Administrative Support
Phone: 780-432-8755
Fax: 780-432-8380

 

 

 

 

Grant Administrators - Experimental Oncology

Ms. Chantel Yeremy
Phone: 780-432-8348
Fax: 780-432-8428
chantel.yeremy@ahs.ca

Ms. Vanessa Redepenning
Phone: 780-432-8894
Fax: 780-432-8892
vanessa.redepenning@ahs.ca

Ms. Sandy Deib
Phone: 780-432-8431
Fax: 780-432-8892
sandy.deib@ahs.ca

Mr. Ronald Marinas
Phone: 780-248-1661
Fax: 780-492-8160
ronald.marinas@ahs.ca

cci