Administrative Team

Daniel Fried

Chair
Office: 3-32A Pembina Hall
Email: dfried@ualberta.ca

Anne Commons
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Office: 3-36 Pembina Hall
Phone: (780) 492-9107
Email: acommons@ualberta.ca

Tsuyoshi Ono
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Programs
Office: 3-44 Pembina Hall
Phone: (780) 492-1126
Email: tono@ualberta.ca

Courtney Thomas
Academic Department Manager 
Email: cethomas@ualberta.ca

Andrea Hayes
Assistant Academic Department Manager
Email: andrea.hayes@ualberta.ca

Amanda Brace
Information and Outreach Coordinator
Email: abrace@ualberta.ca

Gail Mathew
Executive Assistant/Administrative Assistant
Email: easiaea@ualberta.ca

Sylvia Currie
Graduate Advisor
Email: humgrad1@ualberta.ca

Craig Soars

Undergraduate Advisor
Email: easiaug@ualberta.ca

Dianne Johnson (on leave)
Susan Wright
Research Coordinator
humrc1@ualberta.ca

Sylvia Currie

Teaching Coordinator
Email: humteach@ualberta.ca

Sweety Simon
HR Partner
Email: sweety@ualberta.ca

Joanne Ng
Finance Partner
Email: jyng@ualberta.ca