Exam Study Sessions

If you are looking for opportunities to work through questions from past exams, some focused study time, or access to help from experienced graduate students while you are studying, then our exam study sessions are for you!

We work on the philosophy that in order to improve and master the subject, students must practice and work through problems themselves. 

So here is how our study sessions work. Carefully selected questions from past exams will be posted on the white boards throughout CAB 528.  Students are encouraged to work on problems of their choice, either on the white boards or at your seat, by themselves or with peers.  Graduate students with expertise in the subject area are available to help, demonstrate alternative (more efficient) solution approaches, and answer questions. 

These exam study sessions are free of charge.

For the Fall 2018 Midterm Exam Period, the following exam study sessions are offered:

Course Date Time
Math 100
Fri, Dec 7
4:30pm to 7:30pm
Math 100
Sat, Dec 8
1:30pm to 4:30pm
Math 114 Mon, Dec 10
4:30pm to 7:30pm
Math 114 Tues, Dec 11
4:30pm to 7:30pm
Math 114
Sun, Dec 16

1:30pm to 4:30pm

Math 114
Mon, Dec 17
4:30pm to 7:30pm
 Math 201
Thurs, Dec 13
4:30pm to 7:30pm
 Math 209
Sun, Dec 9
1:30pm to 4:30pm
Stat 151
Tues, Dec 18
4:30pm to 7:30pm 
Stat 151
Wed, Dec 19
 4:30pm to 7:30pm