Surgical Research Award Winners

The Department of Surgery Honours its surgical scientists at its Annual Awards Ceremony

06 June 2021

Congratulations to the following Tom Williams Surgical Research Day award recipients:

Basic (Fundamental) Science
1. Dr. Sabin Bozso: Effects of Autologous Recellularization of Aortic Valves in a Guinea Pig-to-Rat Functional Model
2. Alexander Szojka: Mechano-Hypoxia Conditioning of Engineered Human Meniscus Fibrocartilage
3. Dr. Jenna Lynn Senger: Strategies to Optimize Functional Recovery in a Distal Nerve Transfer
Clinical Science
1. Dr. Kristin Hinton: Avascular Necrosis of the Femoral Head Following Intra-Articular Cortisone Injection
2. Dr. Kevin Verhoeff: Implications of Near-Infrared Imaging and Indocyanine-Green on Elective Colorectal Surgery: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis
3. Dr. Justin Pyne: The Alberta Reconstruction Technique: An Occlusion-Driven and Digitally Based Jaw Reconstruction