In July 2020, the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry (FoMD) accepted the leadership of the PHSA. The Precision Health Signature Area Steering Committee consists of:

  • Dr. Lawrence Richer, Academic Lead of the PHSA (Chair)
  • Dr. Brenda Hemmelgarn, Dean, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
  • Dr. Matina Kalcounis-Rueppell, Dean, Faculty of Science
  • Dr. Dean Eurich, Associate Professor, School of Public Health
  • Dr. Michael Mengel, Representative Precision Diagnostics 
  • Dr. John Mackey, Representative Precision Therapeutics
  • Dr. Ying Tsui, Associate Dean, Faculty of Engineering
  • Dr. Neesh Pannu, Representative AI applied to Health
  • Dr. Oksana Suchowersky, Representative Education 
  • Dr. Ulrike Brockstedt, Precision Health Associate Program Director