Contact the Faculty of Science

Staff Directory

   

Student Services

Anderson, Nicolette
Executive Secretary, Student Services
(780) 492-9452
nicolette.anderson@ualberta.ca

Brown, Kevin 
Academic Advisor
(780) 492-4758

Buchanan, Nadine
Student Life and Industrial Internship Program Advisor
(780) 248-1117
nadine.buchanan@ualberta.ca

Caddy, Amanda
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
(780) 492-4758

David, Abigail
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
(780) 492-4758 

de Vries, Gerda
Associate Dean Undergraduate
(780) 492-4758

Fetterly, Chris
Director, Student Innovation Centre
(780) 492-4758
fetterly@ualberta.ca

Gillis, Stephanie
Academic Advisor
(780) 492-4758

Jiles, Maribel
Applications Analyst
(780) 492-1891
maribel.jiles@ualberta.ca

Kingston, Matt
Recruitment Specialist
(780) 492-7649
science.recruiting@ualberta.ca

Melnyk, Katherine
Recruitment and International Officer
(780) 492-5344
katherine.melnyk@ualberta.ca

Middlemiss, Alicia
Academic Advisor
(780) 492-4758

Moore, Crystal 
Data Analysis Coordinator
crystal.moore@ualberta.ca

Naylor, Julie
Assistant Dean (Programs and Operations) 
(780) 492-4758

Nichol, Holly (on leave)
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
(780) 492-4758

Ouellet, Kevin
Academic Advisor
(780) 492-4758

Saunders Liza
Academic Advisor
(780) 492-4758

Wedemeier, Janine
Work Experience Coordinator
(780) 492-2221
wedemeie@ualberta.ca

InSciTE

Spila, Michelle
InSciTE Academic Coordinator
(780) 492-8485
spila@ualberta.ca

Vallee, Danielle
InSciTE Lab Technician
(780) 492-9745
danielle.vallee@ualberta.ca
 

Science Administrative Web &
Application Support

Smith, Carol
Team Lead
(780) 492-2843
carol.smith@ualberta.ca

Adam, Sagal
Web Designer/Developer
(780) 248-1847
sadam@ualberta.ca

 Gaudet, Ethan
Web Programmer
(780) 492-0050
egaudet@ualberta.ca

Garbrah, Kofi
Web Designer/Developer
(780) 492-0846
kgarbrah@ualberta.ca

Burke, Vanessa
Website Designer
(780) 248-1847
vanessa.burke@ualberta.ca

Learning and Innovation

Nicoladis, Elena
Chair, Teaching and Learning Committee
(780) 492-1676
sciadli@ualberta.ca 

Rissanen, Anna
Director of Teaching and Learning
(780) 492-1414
scitl@ualberta.ca 

Hoang, John
Educational Research Developer
(780) 492-5706
 John.Hoang@ualberta.ca

Ilan Domnich
Science MOOC Facilitator
(780) 492-0908
domnich@ualberta.ca

Rivera-Quijano, Mauricio
Education Developer
(780) 492-6486
riveraqu@ualberta.ca

Bradley, Gavin
Science MOOC Facilitator
(780) 492-0907
gbradley@ualberta.ca

Lane, Stephen
Science MOOC Facilitator
(780) 492-0907
slane1@ualberta.ca

McDonald, Emma
Science MOOC Facilitator
(780) 492-0907
emcdonal@ualberta.ca

Xiang, Cecilia
Science MOOC Facilitator
(780) 492-0907
xxiang1@ualberta.ca

Communications

Graves, Dawn
Engagement Associate (Events)
(780) 248-2027
dawn.graves@ualberta.ca

Knight, Spencer
Web Coordinator
srknight@ualberta.ca

Lyle, Andrew
Communications Coordinator
(780) 492-4204
alyle@ualberta.ca

MacLeod, Ahna
Digital Strategy Lead
(780) 248-1965
ahna.macleod@ualberta.ca

Pascoe, Jennifer
Director of Communications & Engagement
(780) 492-8813
jennifer.pascoe@ualberta.ca

Steinke, Cody
Engagement Associate (Camps & Outreach)
(780) 492-6688
cbsteink@ualberta.ca

Willis, Katie
Communications Lead
(780) 248-1215
katie.willis@ualberta.ca

Research

Ali, Declan
Associate Dean Research
(780) 492-3169
research.science@ualberta.ca

Berry, Matthew
Acting Executive Director, Mountain Studies & Research Initiatives
(403) 700-2822
mberry@ualberta.ca

Harders, Elizabeth
Administrative Assistant, Research
(780) 492-7488 
sci .researchadmin@ualberta.ca

Peavey, Betty
Director of Research
(780) 492-2940
betty.peavey@ualberta.ca

Watton, Kathy
Mountain Studies Assistant
(780) 492-6167
kathy.watton@ualberta.ca

Administration

Armour, Margaret-Ann
Associate Dean Diversity
(780) 492-7572
margaret-ann.armour@ualberta.ca

Bedard, William 
Senior Officer, Finance and Budgeting  
(780) 492-4765
scifandb@ualberta.ca

Butler, Ruth
Executive Assistant to the Dean
(780) 492-4459
ruth.butler@ualberta.ca 

Ellis, Christine
Human Resources Advisor
(780) 492-4882
 scihra@ualberta.ca

Johnston, Kerrie
Senior Officer, Administration and Strategic Iniatives 
(780) 492-1137
science.strategic@ualberta.ca

Marsiglio, Frank
Dean
(780) 492-4459
dean.science@ualberta.ca

McDermott, Mark
Associate Dean Graduate 
(780) 492-1676
scigrad@ualberta.ca

Smith, Tobie
Science Facilities Manager
(780) 248-1564
tobie.smith@ualberta.ca

West, Fred
Vice Dean
(780) 492-2253
vicedsci@ualberta.ca

Ziccarelli, Miranda
Senior Financial Administrator
(780) 492-8627
miranda.ziccarelli@ualberta.ca

Development

Pearson, Sam
Assistant Dean Development
(780) 492-8824
sciadd@ualberta.ca 

Duniece, Connie
Associate Director, Development
(780) 492-8004
connie.duniece@ualberta.ca

Hasham, Liz
Associate Director, Development
(780) 248-1934
liz.hasham@ualberta.ca

Osei, Prince 
Associate Director, Development
(780) 492 2956
posei@ualberta.ca

Wanchuk, Kristie
Associate Director, Development
(780) 492-7411
kwanchuk@ualberta.ca

Kirkland, Amal
Stewardship and Development Officer, Development
(780) 248-1768
mikdame@ualberta.ca

Mason, Lisa
Development Assistant
(780) 492 9983
lisa.mason@ualberta.ca