Contact the Faculty of Science

Staff Directory

   

Student Services

Anderson, Nicolette
Executive Secretary, Student Services
(780) 492-9452
nicolette.anderson@ualberta.ca

Blake, Shennella
Recruitment and International Officer
(780) 492-5344
shennella.blake@ualberta.ca

Brown, Kevin
Academic Advisor
(780) 492-4758

Buchanan, Nadine
Student Life and Industrial Internship Program Advisor
(780) 248-1117
nadine.buchanan@ualberta.ca

Feculak, Oksana
Recruitment Specialist
(780) 492-7649
science.recruiting@ualberta.ca

Gillis, Stephanie
Academic Advisor
(780) 492-4758

Jiles, Maribel
Applications Analyst
(780) 492-1891
maribel.jiles@ualberta.ca

Kershaw, Camilla
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
(780) 492-4758 

Kwan, Vivian
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
(780) 492-4758 

Middlemiss, Alicia
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
(780) 492-4758

Nichol, Holly (on leave)
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
(780) 492-4758

Ouellet, Kevin
Academic Advisor
(780) 492-4758

Saunders Liza
Academic Advisor
(780) 492-4758

Wedemeier, Janine
Work Experience Coordinator
(780) 492-2221
wedemeie@ualberta.ca

InSciTE

Spila, Michelle
InSciTE Academic Coordinator
(780) 492-8485
spila@ualberta.ca

Vallee, Danielle 
InSciTE Lab Technician
(780) 492-9745
danielle.vallee@ualberta.ca

Kingston, Matt
InSciTE Lab Technician
(780) 492-9745
matt.kingston@ualberta.ca

Business Process Efficiencies Team

Gaudet, Ethan
Web Programmer
(780) 492-0050
egaudet@ualberta.ca

Garbrah, Kofi
Web Designer/Developer
(780) 492-0846
kgarbrah@ualberta.ca

Burke, Vanessa
Website Designer
(780) 248-1847
vanessa.burke@ualberta.ca

Jakab, Igor
Web Designer/Developer
(780) 492-0340
jakab@ualberta.ca

Smith, Carol
Team Lead
(780) 492-2843
carol.smith@ualberta.ca

Learning and Innovation

Nicoladis, Elena
Acting Associate Dean Learning & Innovation 
(780) 492-1676
sciadli@ualberta.ca

Constantinescu, Terri
Executive Assistant
(780) 248-5709
tconstan@ualberta.ca

Rissanen, Anna
Director of Teaching and Learning
(780) 492-1414
rissanen@ualberta.ca

Hathaway, Rus
Education Developer
780) 492-6268
rhathawa@ualberta.ca

Rivera-Quijano, Mauricio
Education Developer
(780) 492-6486
riveraqu@ualberta.ca

Bradley, Gavin
Science MOOC Facilitator
(780) 492-0907
gbradley@ualberta.ca

Djuric, Christopher
Science MOOC Facilitator
(780) 492-0907
djuric@ualberta.ca

Communications

MacLeod, Ahna
Digital Communications Associate
(780) 248-1965
ahna.macleod@ualberta.ca

Willis, Katie
Communications Associate
(780) 248-1215
katie.willis@ualberta.ca

Graves, Dawn
Alumni Relations and Events Coordinator
(780) 248-2027
dawn.graves@ualberta.ca

Pascoe, Jennifer
Director of Communications
(780) 492-8813
jennifer.pascoe@ualberta.ca

Steinke, Cody
Community Engagement Coordinator
(780) 492-6688
cbsteink@ualberta.ca

Research

Berry, Matthew
Director of Partnership Development
mberry@ualberta.ca

Coltman, David
Associate Dean Research
(780) 492-3169
research.science@ualberta.ca

Fowler, Kelly
Administrative Assistant, Research
(780) 492-7488 
kelly.fowler@ualberta.ca

Moore, Crystal (secondment)
Administrative Assistant, Research
(780) 492-7488
crystal.moore@ualberta.ca

Peavey, Betty
Director of Research
(780) 492-2940
betty.peavey@ualberta.ca

Urban, Christy
Executive Director, Mountain Studies & Research Initiatives
(780) 492-0604
christy.urban@ualberta.ca

Watton, Kathy
Mountain Studies Assistant
(780) 492-6167
kathy.watton@ualberta.ca

Administration

Armour, Margaret-Ann
Associate Dean Diversity
(780) 492-7572
margaret-ann.armour@ualberta.ca

Beamish, John
Vice Dean
(780) 492-2253
vicedsci@ualberta.ca

Bedard, William 
Senior Officer, Finance and Budgeting  
(780) 492-4765
scifandb@ualberta.ca

Butler, Ruth
Executive Assistant to the Dean
(780) 492-4459
ruth.butler@ualberta.ca

Constantinescu, Terri
Executive Assistant
(780) 248-5709
tconstan@ualberta.ca

de Vries, Gerda
Associate Dean Undergraduate
(780) 492-4758
science.student.services@ualberta.ca

Elio, Renee
Associate Dean International/Graduate 
(780) 492-9401
renee.elio@ualberta.ca

Guhle, Jennifer
HR Coordinator
(780) 492-4882
jennifer.guhle@ualberta.ca

Acting Senior Officer 
Human Resources
(780) 492-5072
scihrs@ualberta.ca

Nicoladis, Elena
Acting Associate Dean Learning & Innovation
(780) 492-1676
sciadli@ualberta.ca

Naylor, Julie
Assistant Dean (Programs and Operations) 
(780) 492-4073
julie.naylor@ualberta.ca 

Schaeffer, Jonathan
Dean
(780) 492-4459
dean.science@ualberta.ca

Smith, Tobie
Science Facilities Manager
(780) 248-1564
tobie.smith@ualberta.ca

Ziccarelli, Miranda
Senior Financial Administrator
(780) 492-8627
miranda.ziccarelli@ualberta.ca

Development

Wanchuk, Kristie
Associate Director, Development
(780) 492-7411
kwanchuk@ualberta.ca

Fuko, Michelle
Assistant Dean Development
(780) 492-8824
michelle.fuko@ualberta.ca

Madzongwe, Mary (on leave)
Associate Director, Development
(780) 248.1768
madzongw@ualberta.ca

Hasham, Liz
Associate Director, Development
(780) 248-1934
liz.hasham@ualberta.ca

Duniece, Connie
Associate Director, Development
(780) 492-8004
connie.duniece@ualberta.ca

Kirkland, Amal
Stewardship and Development Officer, Development
(780) 248-1768
mikdame@ualberta.ca

Mason, Lisa
Development Assistant
(780) 492 9983
lisa.mason@ualberta.ca

Osei, Prince 
Associate Director, Development
(780) 492 2956
posei@ualberta.ca