Operating Support Staff

Contact members of the Department of Biological Sciences support staff using this directory. The directory is organized alphabetically by last name.

Cecilia Anders
Technician
Office: CCIS 5-049
Phone: (780) 492-1066
E-mail: canders@ualberta.ca
Braden Barr
Lab Coordinator
Office: BSB Z-319
Phone: (780) 492-1251
E-mail: bbarr@ualberta.ca
Linda Christensen
Administrative Assistant
Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-7348
E-mail: lindac@ualberta.ca

Clive Coy
Senior Technician,
Vertebrate Paleontology (Currie Lab)

Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-9366
E-mail: ccoy@ualberta.ca
Sophie Dang
DNA Technician
Office: CCIS 5-047
Phone: (780) 492-1066
E-mail: sophied@ualberta.ca
Crystal Dodge
Lab Technician
Office: CCIS 2-247
Phone: (780) 492-1290
E-mail: crystal.raab@ualberta.ca
Karen Deng
Administrative Assistant,
Undergraduate Student Services

Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-3484
E-mail: biougrad@ualberta.ca
biocal@ualberta.ca

Mary Gora
Lab Assistant
Office: BSB G-104
Phone: (780) 492-4511
E-mail: mgora@ualberta.ca
Mariel Hagen
Biology Technician
Office: BSB CW-405
E-mail: mhagen@ualberta.ca
Scott Hanna
Technician
Office: CCIS L1-243
Phone: (780) 492-9424
E-mail: scott.hanna@ualberta.ca
Tom Hantos
Safety Officer (Safety)
Office: BSB M-341
Phone: (780) 492-2399
E-mail: tom.hantos@ualberta.ca
Sarah (Hirtle) Jespersen
Greenhouse Supervisor/Horticulturist
Office: BSB CW-620, CW-648
Phone: (780) 492-5466
E-mail: jesperse@ualberta.ca
Jeff Johnston
Manager,
Fabrication Lab (Fab-Lab)
Office: BSB G-117, G-117A
Phone: (780) 492-3809
E-mail: jeff.johnston@ualberta.ca
Alvin Kwan
Chemical Technologist (BASL)
Office: CCIS 2-280
Phone: (780) 492-9034
E-mail: alvin.kwan@ualberta.ca
Dawn Kieller
Biology Technician

Office: BSB CW-405
Email: dkieller@ualberta.ca

Troy Locke
Technician
Office: CCIS 5-047
Phone: (780) 492-1066
E-mail: troy.locke@ualberta.ca
Mingsheng Ma
Manager,
Biogeochemical Analytical Service Laboratory (BASL)
Office: CCIS 2-286
Phone: (780) 492-9014
E-mail: mm5@ualberta.ca
James MacLagan
Technician
Office: CCIS L1-243A
Phone: (780) 492-9424
E-mail: james.maclagan@ualberta.ca
Patricia Mash
Financial Administrator,
Research
Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-5631
E-mail: pat.mash@ualberta.ca
Cheryl Nargang
DNA Technician
Office: CCIS 5-047
Phone: (780) 492-1066
E-mail: cnargang@ualberta.ca
Kacie Norton
Microscopy Technologist,
Advanced Microscopy Facility (AMF)
Office: BSB CW-225
Phone: (780) 248-1077
E-mail: bioamf@ualberta.ca

Christianne Nylund
Biology Technician

Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: 780-492-5665
E-mail: christianne.nylund@ualberta.ca

Julie Parks-Dely
Technician
Phone: (780) 492-4511
E-mail: japarks@ualberta.ca

Debbie Preston
Manager,
Storeroom (Stores)

Office: BSB Z-206
Phone: (780) 492-4432
E-mail: debbie.preston@ualberta.ca
Jin-Xia Qin
Lab Assistant
Office: BSB G-301
Phone: (780) 492-8942
E-mail: qin@ualberta.ca
Melissa Roach
Laboratory Coordinator
Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-9597
E-mail: mroach@ualberta.ca
Shelley Scott
Department Administrative Coordinator
Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-1901
E-mail: sms5@ualberta.ca
Carla Starchuk
Lab Coordinator
Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-4522
E-mail: starchuk@ualberta.ca

Adam Tomaszewski
Biotron Technician/Trades


Barry Roy
Research Equipment Assistant

Ryan George
Refrigeration Technician

Office: BSB B-212, B-212A
Phone: (780) 492-5916
E-mail: biotron@ualberta.ca

Email: broy@ualberta.ca


Phone: (780) 492-5916
E-mail: rmgeorge@ualberta.ca

Christine Williams
Lab Coordinator
Office: BSB G-104
Phone: (780) 492-5490
E-mail: christine.williams@ualberta.ca
Dean Wilson
Department Administrator
Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-1258
E-mail: dean.wilson@ualberta.ca
Mark Wolansky
Lab Coordinator
Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-1904
E-mail: mark.wolansky@ualberta.ca