Finding a Supervisor

 3859-0043-edit.jpg

Supervisors are faculty members who mentor graduate nursing students and undergraduate honours students in their research. Please carefully review each faculty members' profile below before identifying a potential supervisor. Before contacting a supervisor, ensure they are listed as currently available to supervise and their research areas of interest match your desired field of research. 

Questions? Contact us:

Email: nursing.graduate@ualberta.ca
Telephone: (780) 492-9546
Toll Free: 1-888-492-8089
Fax: (780) 492-2551


 

Name

Supervisor Eligibility

Availability

Research Area(s)

Contact

Caine, Vera N/A Not Available N/A 780-248-1974
vera.caine@ualberta.ca
Cummings, Greta N/A Not Available Nursing/Healthcare Leadership, Ageing/Gerontological Health, Quantitative Methods  780-492-6236
nursingdean@ualberta.ca
Dahlke, Sherry N/A Not Available N/A 780-492-8232
sherry.dahlke@ualberta.ca
Estabrooks, Carole

PhD Fall 2020 Ageing/Gerontological Health, Healthcare Workforce, Knowledge Translation, Mixed Methods, Quality of Life (780) 492-3451
carole.estabrooks@ualberta.ca
Hoben, Matthias

Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Ageing/Gerontological Health, Healthcare Workforce, Chronic Disease, Knowledge Translation, Quantitative Methods, Mixed Methods, Quality of Life 780-492-7715
matthias.hoben@ualberta.ca
Hunter, Kathleen

Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Ageing/Gerontological Health, Chronic Disease, Knowledge Translation, Qualitative Methods, Quantitative Methods, Mixed Methods, Hospital Transitions 780-492-8941
kathleen.hunter@ualberta.ca
Jackman, Deirdre Hons, MN Fall 2020 Nursing Education/Pedagogy, Qualitative Methods
djackman@ualberta.ca
Kleib, Manal
MN, PhD Fall 2020 Infomatics/E-Health, Quantitative Methods 780-248-1422
manal.kleib@ualberta.ca
Low, Gail N/A Fall 2020 Ageing/Gerontological Health, Mental Health/Addictions, Quantitative Methods, Psychometrics gail.low@ualberta.ca
MacDonald, Shannon
Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Child Health, Immunization, Infectious Disease, Quantitative Methods, Mixed Methods. 780-248-1563
smacdon@ualberta.ca
Meherali, Salima

Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Global Health/Migrant Health, Child Health, Knowledge Translation, Qualitative Methods, Mixed Methods 780-248-1401
meherali@ualberta.ca
Molzahn, Anita

N/A Not Available Ageing/Gerontological Health, Chronic Disease, Qualitative Methods, Quantitative Methods, Mixed Methods
anita.molzahn@ualberta.ca
Norris, Colleen

MN, PhD Fall 2020 Cardiovascular Disease, Sex and Gender Science/ Women's Heart Health 780-492-0644
colleen.norris@ualberta.ca
Olson, Joanne

Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Nursing/Healthcare Leadership, Nursing Education/Pedagogy, Ageing/Gerontological Health, Mental Health & Addictions, Qualitative Methods, Mixed Methods, Spirituality in Nursing & Health Care, and Enhancing Family Resilience 780-492-6252
joanne.olson@ualberta.ca
O'Rourke, Hannah

Hons, MN, PhD April 2020 Ageing/Gerontological Health, Chronic Disease, Quantitative Methods 780-492-7961
hannah.orourke@ualberta.ca
Palfreyman, Simon

MN, PhD Fall 2020 Ageing/Gerontological Health, Mixed Methods, Wounds, Quality of Life 780-492-1073
simon.palfreyman@ualberta.ca
Park, Tanya

Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Nursing/Healthcare Leadership, Nursing Education/Pedagogy, Mental Health/Addictions, Chronic Disease, Qualitative Methods, Mixed Methods 780-492-9109
tanya.park@ualberta.ca
Paul, Pauline

MN, PhD Fall 2020 Nursing Education/Pedagogy 780-492-7479
pauline.paul@ualberta.ca
Petrovskaya, Olga MN, PhD Fall 2020 Infomatics/E-Health 780-492-9903
olga.petrovskaya@ualberta.ca
Pituskin, Edith

MN Fall 2020 Ageing/Gerontological Health, Chronic Disease, Oncology, Cardiovascular Disease, Quantitative Methods 780-492-6795
pituskin@ualberta.ca
Raymond, Christy

Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Nursing/Healthcare Leadership, Nursing Education/Pedagogy, Qualitative Methods, Quantitative Methods, Mixed Methods 780-248-5769
craymond@ualberta.ca
Richter, Solina N/A Not Available

Global Health/Migrant Health, Health Equity, Intersectionality, Qualitative Methods, Maternal Health

780-492-7953
solina.richter@ualberta.ca
Salami, Bukola Oladunni N/A Not Available Global Health/Migrant Health, Intersectionality 780-248-1801
Bukola.Salami@ualberta.ca
Salma, Jordana

Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Ageing/Gerontological Health, Global Health/Migrant Health, Health Equity, Chronic Disease, Intersectionality, Qualitative Methods, Mixed Methods 780-492-7555
sjordana@ualberta.ca
Santos Salas, Anna

Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Health Equity, Oncology, Qualitative Methods, Palliative Care, Global Health 780-492-3618
anna.santos.salas@ualberta.ca
Schick-Makaroff, Kara Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Chronic Disease, Qualitative Methods, Mixed Methods, Patient-Reported Outcomes 780-492-9043
kara.schickmakaroff@ualberta.ca
Scott, Shannon PhD Fall 2020 Child Health, Knowledge Translation, Mixed Methods 780-492-1037
shannon.scott@ualberta.ca
Sellman, Derek

MN Fall 2020 Nursing Education/Pedagogy, Healthcare Ethics 780-492-6481
derek.sellman@ualberta.ca
Slaughter, Susan N/A Not Available N/A 780-492-7321
susan.slaughter@ualberta.ca
Sommerfeldt, Susan
MN Fall 2020 Nursing Education/Pedagogy, Healthcare Workforce, Qualitative Methods, Mixed Methods, Inter-disciplinary health delivery 780-492-9509
susan.sommerfeldt@ualberta.ca
Spiers, Jude
MN, PhD Fall 2020 Chronic Disease, Qualitative Methods, Mixed Methods 780-492-9821
jude.spiers@ualberta.ca
Wilson, Donna
Hons, MN, PhD Fall 2020 Nursing/Healthcare Leadership, Ageing/Gerontological Health, Healthcare Workforce, Chronic Disease, Qualitative Methods, Quantitative Methods, Mixed Methods 780-492-5574
donna.wilson@ualberta.ca