Azza M Darwish Award

Azza Darwish Memorial Scholarship

(From left) Adam Elwi, recipient Cynthia Gunaratnam and Kelly Anderson.

The Azza M. Darwish Award is awarded annually to a general pediatric resident or a pediatric subspecialty resident with an interest and involvement in global health or an innovative program in child health.

Past Years' Recipients

2018 - 2019: Sarah Johnson
2017 - 2018:
Devin Chetan and Cynthia Gunaratnam
2016 - 2017: Lester Liao and Devin Chetan
2015 - 2016:
Cielle Wachnian
2014 - 2015:
 Chantelle Champagne, Tara McGrath, and Daniela Migliarese Isaac
2013 - 2014: Jillian Popel
2012 - 2013: Angie Ip and Ketan Kulkarni 


Friends and family of Azza M. Darwish.


To be determined.

Application/Nomination Procedure:

Submit your application by April 19, 2019 to the Department of Pediatrics, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry. Submit applications by email to

Apply now