Academic Staff and Administration

On this page, you will find contact information for administrative staff and senior leaders in our School. For primary contact information for each administrative office, please visit Contact Us.

Office of the Dean

Name

Phone

Email

Shanthi Johnson
Dean
780-492-9981 shanthi.johnson@ualberta.ca
Norman Neumann
Vice-Dean
780-492-1312 nfneuman@ualberta.ca
Benu Bawa
Assistant to the Dean and Vice-Dean
780-492-9072 benu@ualberta.ca
Sylvia Hwang
Executive Assisant to the Dean
 sylvia.hwang@ualberta.ca

Educational Programs

Name

Phone

Email

General contact information 780-492-8211 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Candace Nykiforuk
Associate Dean (Research and Research Programs)
780-492-4109 candace.nykiforuk@ualberta.ca

Ruth Wolfe
Associate Dean (Professional Programs)

780-492-6476 ruth.wolfe@ualberta.ca
Helen Starodub
Educational Programs Lead
780-492-8211 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Hannah Hamilton
Graduate Programs Advisor (MPH)
780-492-6407 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Heather Allan
Educational Programs Advisor (MACE, MSc, PhD)
780-492-1386 sph.programs@ualberta.ca

Academic Program Resources

Name

Phone

Email

vacant
Director, Professional Programs
Erin Pollock
Lead, MPH Practice Office
780-492-7549 epollock@ualberta.ca
Dev Menon
Program Director, Fellowship in Health System Improvement
780-492-9080 menon@ualberta.ca

Mauricio Rivera Quijano
Educational Instructional Design Specialist

mriveraq@ualberta.ca

Program Directors

Name

Phone

Email

Dean Eurich
Clinical Epidemiology (MSc)
780-492-6333 deurich@ualberta.ca
Patrick Hanington
Environmental and Occupational Health (MPH)
Environmental Health Sciences (MSc)
780-492-5210 pch1@ualberta.ca
Arto Ohinmaa
Health Policy and Management (MPH)
Health Policy Research (MSc)
Health Services and Policy Research (PhD)
780-492-6535 arto.ohinmaa@ualberta.ca
Paul Veugelers
Public Health (PhD)
780-492-9095 paul.veugelers@ualberta.ca
Stephen Hodgins
Global Health (MPH)
Global Health (MSc)
780-492-6814 shodgins@ualberta.ca 
Cam Wild
Health Promotion (MPH)
Health Promotion (MSc)
Health Promotion and Socio-behavioural Sciences (PhD)
780-492-6752 cam.wild@ualberta.ca
Sentil Senthilselvan
Applied Biostatistics (MPH)
780-492-6506 sentil@ualberta.ca
Don Voaklander
Epidemiology (MPH)
Epidemiology (MSc)
Epidemiology (PhD)
780-492-0454 don.voaklander@ualberta.ca

Research Services

Name

Phone

Email

General contact information sphresearch@ualberta.ca
Candace Nykiforuk Associate Dean (Research and Research Programs) 780-492-4109 sphresearch@ualberta.ca
Karyn Gibbons
Assistant to the Associate Dean (Research and Research Programs)
780-492-1382 sphresearch@ualberta.ca
Lan Chan-Marples
Research Facilitator
780-492-0639 lan.marples@ualberta.ca


Financial and Human Resources Services

Name

Phone

Email

Amber Holder
Faculty General Manager
780-492-5099 amber.holder@ualberta.ca
Leticia Benoza
Financial Coordinator
780-492-7793 leticia.benoza@ualberta.ca
Karyn Gibbons
School Administrator
780-492-1382 karyn.gibbons@ualberta.ca
Florinda Lim
Accounting/HR Assistant
780-248-1866 florinda@ualberta.ca

Communications and Advancement

Name

Phone

Email

Katherine Millen Worré
Assistant Dean (Advancement)
780-492-2064 katherine.worre@ualberta.ca