Academic Staff and Administration

Find contact information for administrative staff and senior leaders in our School.

For other areas in the University, visit Contact Us.

Office of the Dean

Name

Phone

Email

Jeffrey Johnson
Interim Dean
780-492-5775 deansph@ualberta.ca

Maria Mayan
Vice Dean                           

780-492-9209 vdsph@ualberta.ca
Breanna Brown
Executive Assistant to the Dean
780-492-5775 sphea@ualberta.ca 
Susan Chatwood
Associate Dean Education
780-492-9335 chatwood@ualberta.ca 
Jacqueline Andersen
Assistant Dean Development
780-903-9529 anderse4@ualberta.ca 
Scott Phillips
Faculty General Manager 
780-492-5099 sp1@ualberta.ca

Educational Programs

Name

Phone

Email

General contact information 780-492-8211 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Helen Starodub
Educational Programs Lead
780-492-8211 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Pengfei Wang
Educational Programs Advisor (MPH, MACE course-based)
780-492-1386 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Heather Allan
Educational Programs Advisor (MACE thesis-based, MSc, PhD)
sph.programs@ualberta.ca

Academic Program Resources

Name

Phone

Email

Dean Eurich
PhD/MSc Program Director
780-492-6333 deurich@ualberta.ca 
Erin Pollock
MPH Program Director
780-492-7549 epollock@ualberta.ca
Mary Beckie
MACE Program Director
780-492-5153 mbeckie@ualberta.ca 
Patrick Hanington
Undergraduate Program Director
780-492-5210 pch1@ualberta.ca 
Dev Menon
Program Director, Fellowship in Health System Improvement
780-492-9080 menon@ualberta.ca
Mauricio Rivera Quijano
Educational Developer, Online Design & Delivery
mriveraq@ualberta.ca

Program Directors

Name

Phone

Email

Dean Eurich
Clinical Epidemiology (MSc)
780-492-6333 deurich@ualberta.ca
Patrick Hanington
Environmental and Occupational Health (MPH)
Environmental Health Sciences (MSc)
780-492-5210 pch1@ualberta.ca
Arto Ohinmaa
Health Policy and Management (MPH)
Health Policy Research (MSc)
Health Services and Policy Research (PhD)
780-492-6535 arto.ohinmaa@ualberta.ca
Paul Veugelers
Public Health (PhD)
780-492-9095 paul.veugelers@ualberta.ca
Stephen Hodgins
Global Health (MPH)
Global Health (MSc)
780-492-6814 shodgins@ualberta.ca 
Cam Wild
Health Promotion (MPH)
Health Promotion (MSc)
Health Promotion and Socio-behavioural Sciences (PhD)
780-492-6752 cam.wild@ualberta.ca
Vacant
Applied Biostatistics (MPH)
Don Voaklander
Epidemiology (MPH)
Epidemiology (MSc)
Epidemiology (PhD)
780-492-0454 don.voaklander@ualberta.ca

Research Support & Service Partner

Name

Phone

Email

General contact information sphresearch@ualberta.ca
Ayodeji Aderibigbe
Faculty Research Coordinator
sphfrc@ualberta.ca 
Lan Chan-Marples
Research Partner
780-492-0639 lan.marples@ualberta.ca


Administration & Service Partners

Name

Phone

Email

Leticia Benoza
Administrative Coordinator
780-492-7793 sphadmin@ualberta.ca
Michelle Panylyk
Administrative Support
meropou1@ualberta.ca
Karin Lu
Finance Partner
karin3@ualberta.ca 
Brigitte Rioux
Communications & Marketing Partner
brioux@ualberta.ca
Pamela Averill
HR Partner
paverill@ualberta.ca