Academic Staff and Administration

On this page, you will find contact information for administrative staff and senior leaders in our School. For primary contact information for each administrative office, please visit Contact Us.

Office of the Dean

Name

Phone

Email

Shanthi Johnson
Dean
780-492-9981 shanthi.johnson@ualberta.ca
Sentil Senthilselvan
Vice Dean
sentil@ualberta.ca
Sylvia Hwang
Executive Assisant to the Dean
 sylvia.hwang@ualberta.ca

Educational Programs

Name

Phone

Email

General contact information 780-492-8211 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Maria Mayan
Associate Dean Research
mmayan@ualberta.ca

Susan Chatwood
Associate Dean Education

780-492-9335 chatwood@ualberta.ca
Helen Starodub
Educational Programs Lead
780-492-8211 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Pengfei Wang
Educational Programs Advisor (MPH, MACE course-based)
780-492-6407 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Heather Allan
Educational Programs Advisor (MACE thesis-based, MSc, PhD)
780-492-1386 sph.programs@ualberta.ca

Academic Program Resources

Name

Phone

Email

vacant
Director, Professional Programs
Erin Pollock
Program Director, MPH
780-492-7549 epollock@ualberta.ca
Dev Menon
Program Director, Fellowship in Health System Improvement
780-492-9080 menon@ualberta.ca

Mauricio Rivera Quijano
Educational Developer, Online Design & Delivery

mriveraq@ualberta.ca

Program Directors

Name

Phone

Email

Dean Eurich
Clinical Epidemiology (MSc)
780-492-6333 deurich@ualberta.ca
Patrick Hanington
Environmental and Occupational Health (MPH)
Environmental Health Sciences (MSc)
780-492-5210 pch1@ualberta.ca
Arto Ohinmaa
Health Policy and Management (MPH)
Health Policy Research (MSc)
Health Services and Policy Research (PhD)
780-492-6535 arto.ohinmaa@ualberta.ca
Paul Veugelers
Public Health (PhD)
780-492-9095 paul.veugelers@ualberta.ca
Stephen Hodgins
Global Health (MPH)
Global Health (MSc)
780-492-6814 shodgins@ualberta.ca 
Cam Wild
Health Promotion (MPH)
Health Promotion (MSc)
Health Promotion and Socio-behavioural Sciences (PhD)
780-492-6752 cam.wild@ualberta.ca
Vacant
Applied Biostatistics (MPH)
Don Voaklander
Epidemiology (MPH)
Epidemiology (MSc)
Epidemiology (PhD)
780-492-0454 don.voaklander@ualberta.ca

Research Services

Name

Phone

Email

General contact information sphresearch@ualberta.ca
Maria Mayan Associate Dean (Research) 780-492-9209 sphresearch@ualberta.ca
Lan Chan-Marples
Research Facilitator
780-492-0639 lan.marples@ualberta.ca
Ayodeji Aderibigbe
Faculty Research Coordinator
sphfrc@ualberta.ca 


Administration

Name

Phone

Email

Amber Holder
Faculty General Manager
780-492-5099 amber.holder@ualberta.ca
Leticia Benoza
Administrative Coordinator
780-492-7793 sphadmin@ualberta.ca

Communications and Advancement

Name

Phone

Email

Jacqueline Andersen     
Assistant Dean, Development

anderse4@ualberta.ca

Allie Voisin
Communications & Marketing Partner

voisin@ualberta.ca