Pediatric Radiology Residency Program Committee

Residency Program Committee

The RPC is the body that administers and oversees all aspects of pediatric radiology residency training at the University of Alberta. This includes planning, organization and supervision of the program, and evaluation of residents and teaching faculty alike. The Committee is responsible for resident radiology rotations, goals and objectives for the program as a whole and for all specific rotations, didactic teaching, and all facets of training as defined by the RCPSC incorporating the CanMEDS competencies, including resident research and quality improvement. The RPC selects new residents. It is the forum to discuss resident and faculty initiatives and ideas, resident concerns and other resident-related issues and potential solutions.

Residency Program Committee

Pediatric Radiology Program Director - Dr. Lucy Jamieson

Stollery Site Representative - Dr. Michelle Noga

Grey Nuns Site Representative - Dr. Jacob Jaremko

Nuclear Medicine Representative - Dr. Michael Hoskinson

University of Alberta Hospital Site Representative - Dr. Adrienne Thompson

Diagnostic Radiology Program Director - Dr. Arlene Kanigan