Health, Safety, & Environment

The Faculty of Law has a strong commitment to the safety of staff, students and visitors. The Law Health, Safety and Environment Committee works with the University of Alberta Health, Safety and Environment unit to develop, implement and oversee faculty-wide health and safety policies, procedures and training.

This website contains comprehensive information about health and safety at the Faculty of Law, links to health and safety information and training at the University of Alberta and contact information for the Chair and Co-Chair of the Law Health, Safety and Environment Committee. We encourage visitors to the website to review the available information and contact us if you have any questions.

Faculty of Law - Health Safety & Environment Committee

Julie McClelland
Gloria Strathern
Alternate - Co-chair
Lana Appelt
HSE Representative
Conan Ma
HSE Representative
Barry Chung
Hilary Edison
Dean’s Suite
Robyn Hyde-Lay
Executive Director, Faculty of Law - Health Law Institute
Adebayo Majekolagbe
Assistant Teaching Professor - Faculty Representative
Pat Neil
Career Services Officer
Julie Nguyen
Centre for Constitutional Studies
Stella Varvis
Doris Wagner
Librarian (Humanities, Social Sciences & Law)
Nicole Lachance
Director of Career Services, Faculty of Law
Ansh Gulati
LSA Student Representative
Law Centre Safety Block Party

The Faculty of Law HSE Committee was proud to be the recipient of the University of Alberta Health, Safety and Environment Committee Award for 2021