Graduate Students

McKinley Alden (PhD)

North American language documentation; Dene & Alaskan languages; prosody, corpus linguistics
malden@ualberta.ca

Aisha Barise (MSc) Syntax, morpho-syntax, voice and valence, Japanese linguistics, language change and phonology
abarise@ualberta.ca
Rodrigo Becerra (PhD) Grammar and information structure, functional and cognitive linguistics, Mapuche language, language documentation and revitalization
rbecerra@ualberta.ca
Dalia Cristerna Roman (MSc) Spanish syntax and semantics, psycholinguistics, nominal phrase structure
dcrister@ulberta.ca
Michelle Garcia-Vega (PhD) Language documentation, Totonac languages, morpho-syntax/semantics, phonetics
mgarciav@ualberta.ca
Lex Giesbrecht (MSc) Indigenous languages, endangered languages, morphology, morphosyntax, semantics
sagiesbr@ualberta.ca
Krithika Govingarajan (PhD) Language acquisition, bilingualism, language disorders
krithika@ualberta.ca
Atticus Harrigan (PhD) Corpus linguistics, computational linguistics, North American indigenous languages, language documentation and revitalization, morphosyntax and phonetics
galvin@ualberta.ca
Stephanie Hedges (PhD)

Phonetics, perception, aging
shedges@ualberta.ca

Claudia Heinrich (PhD) Cognitive linguistics and semantics, Talmyan semantics, corpus linguistics
claudia2@ualberta.ca
Matthew Kelley (PhD) Phonetics, spoken word recognition, automatic speech recognition
mckelley@ualberta.ca
Hannah Lam (PhD)

Language acquitistion, bi-/multilingualism, heritage language

Jiaxing Li (MSc)

Child language acquisition, bilingualism and syntax
jiaxing7@ualberta.ca

Erin McGarvey (MSc)

emcgarve@ualberta.ca

Rachel McGraw (PhD) Linguistic anthropology, sociolinguistics, child language acquisition of Totenac, language sustainability of Totonac
rmcgraw@ualberta.ca
Devin Moore (PhD) Documentary linguistics, Totonacan languages, morphoshyntax, semantics
devin.moore@ualberta.ca
Filip Nenadic (PhD) Psycholinguistics, spoken word recognition, literary reading
nenadic@ualberta.ca
https://filipnenadic,netlify.app/
Scott Perry (PhD)

Phonetics, bilingualism, laboratory phonology, romance linguistics
sperry1@ualberta.ca

Veranika Puhacheuskaya (PhD)

Psycho and neurolinguistics, figurative language, individual differences, foreign-accented speech
puhacheu@ualberta.ca

Mariana Quintana (MSc)

Phonology, morphology, indigenous languages
quintanai@ualberta.ca

Alexander Rice (PhD) Morphosyntax, discourse, corpus linguistics, gesture, phonology, language documentation and revitalization, Quechuan and Western Amazonian languages
rice@ualberta.ca
Brian Rusk (PhD) Child second language acquisition, morphosyntax, eye-tracking
brusk@ualberta.ca
Nicholas Toler (PhD) Language documentation and revitalization, cognitive linguistics, semantics, and morphosyntax. Focus is primarily on study of Yup'ik-Inuit-Unangan languages and on native American languages in general
toler@ualberta.ca