2016 Teaching Award Recipients

2016 Award Announcement ( The Quad [May 19, 2016])


2016 Provost's Award for Early Achievement of Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching recipients:
• Kisha Supernant (Faculty of Arts)
• Clover Bench (Faculty of Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sciences)
• Brendan Pass (Faculty of Science)

2016 Rutherford Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching recipients:
• Anna Oswald (Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry)
• Fred West (Faculty of Science)
• Barbara Billingsley (Faculty of Law)

2016 Award for Excellence in Graduate Teaching recipients:
• Lu-Anne McFarlane (Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine)
• Denise Larsen (Faculty of Education)

2016 Teaching Unit Award recipient:
• Janet A. W. Elliott and Anastasia L. Elias (Faculty of Engineering)
"CHE 243 Engineering Thermodynamics"

2016 William Hardy Alexander Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching recipient:
• Marie Nychka (Faculty of Arts)

For a complete list of academic awards and recipients visit Faculty Awards database. Use the search tool or navigate to the award you are interested in. For discipline specific awards select the appropriate field of study and determine which award(s) are applicable then click search. Click on "Show award recipients..." to view the list of past recipients of that award.