2024 Teaching Awards

Congratulations to the recipients of the Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine's 2024 teaching awards!

24 May 2024


Clinical Educator of the Year Awards

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Colleen Ives, speech language pathologist, Covenant Health, Edmonton

Occupational Therapy

Sarah Mills, clinical instructor, occupational therapy, Burnaby Mental Health and Substance Use

Physical Therapy

Shannon Cuff, clinical lead, physiotherapy, Grande Prairie Regional Hospital, Rehabilitation Medicine Department

Innovative Teaching Awards

Jacqueline Cummine, professor, communication sciences and disorders
Tim Barlott, assistant professor, occupational therapy
Crystal MacLellan, associate teaching professor, physical therapy

Sessional Teaching Award

Carrie Mallett, assistant lecturer, occupational therapy

Graduate Student Teaching Assistant Award

Kathryn Lambert, PhD candidate, occupational therapy

Clinical Teaching Assistant Award

Sunny Deol, physiotherapist, Pursuit of Motion Physiotherapy

Graduate Research Supervision Award

Karen Pollock, professor, communication sciences and disorders

Rehabilitation Medicine Students' Association Excellence in Teaching Awards

Karen Pollock, professor, communication sciences and disorders
Sharan De Waal, assistant lecturer, occupational therapy
Matthew Goertzen, assistant lecturer, physical therapy
Kim Adams, associate professor, rehabilitation science