Contact the Office of the Vice-President (Research and Innovation)

2-51 South Academic Building (SAB)
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2G7

Telephone: 780-492-5335
Email: vpresearch@ualberta.ca 



Staff Directory (alphabetical listing)


Elizabeth Adolf
Executive Assistant to Associate Vice-Presidents' Walter Dixon and Andre McDonald.
780-492-5335
adolf1@ualberta.ca

Kate Ballash
Research Awards Officer
780-492-6877
kate.ballash@ualberta.ca

John Bell
International Research Officer
780-492-5841
john.bell@ualberta.ca

Monica Ding
Finance Partner
780-492-4965
xiling2@ualberta.ca

Katharine Moore
Chief of Staff
780-492-0868
katharine.moore@ualberta.ca

Leslie Parsad
Coordinator, Internal Research Awards and Funding
parsad@ualberta.ca

Angela Strachan
Executive Assistant to Associate Vice-President Deborah James, and Julie Stephens, Director Research Partners Network.
780-492-6163
astrach9@ualberta.ca

Glen Thomas
Canada Research Chairs Coordinator
780-492-6266
glen.thomas@ualberta.ca

Leslie Tyler
Executive Coordinator to the Vice-President (Research & Innovation) and Associate Vice-President Laura Beard
780-492-5355
ltyler@ualberta.ca

Michael Walesiak
Director, Research Administrative Services
780-492-1642
michael.walesiak@ualberta.ca