Council Membership

Members of the Alumni Council can be reached care of the Office of Alumni Relations: (780) 492-3224 (toll-free in Canada and the US at 1-800-661-2593), or

Alumni Council 2022-23

Executive Committee

Alumni Association President: Tyler Hanson, '00 BSc (MechEng)

Board of Governors Representatives:

Chris Ashdown, ’78 BSc, ’82 MHSA
Kate Young, ’07 BScN, ’15 MBA

Senate Representatives

Ali Damani, '02 BSc(Pharm)
Christine Westerlund, '95 BScN(Hons), '01 MSc

Alumni Awards Committee Chair: Rachel Persad, '15 BA(Criminology)

Alumni Career Services Committee Chair: Tricia Waddell, ’96 BA, ’00 JD, ’14 MBA 

Strategic Planning Committee Chair: Matthew Hebert, '05 BA

Priority Programs Committee Co-Chairs:

Ken Coburn, ’79 BSc(MechEng)
Ashton Rudanec, ’12 BCom, ’16 MBA


Faculty Representatives

ALES: Janice McGregor, ’72 BSc(HEc)

Arts: Nakita Valerio, ‘09 BA, ‘17 MA

Augustana: Stephanie Booth, ‘14 BSc, ’17 MPH

Business: Jason Wong, ‘02 BCom

Campus Saint-Jean: Stefane Kreiner, ’15 BEd

Dentistry: Brian McPherson, ’78 BSc, ’83 DDS

Education: Dean Wood, ’72 MEd, ’91 PhD

Engineering: Ken Coburn, ’79 BSc(MechEng)

Graduate Studies: Dinu Philip Alex, ’06 MSc

Kinesiology, Sport, and Recreation: Amy MacKinnon, ’03 BPE

Law: Tricia Waddell, ’96 BA, ’00 JD, ’14 MBA 

Medicine: Peter Douglas Davey, ’72 BSc(Med), ’74 MD

Native Studies: Judy Half, ’94 BA NS

Nursing: Lan He, ‘21 BScN, ‘19 BSc

Pharmacy: Jeff Whissell, ’98 BSc(Pharm)

Rehabilitation Medicine: Joanne Fodchuk, ’01 BEd, ’04 MSLP

Science: Charles Wong, ‘10 BSc


Members at Large: 

Cathy Allen, ‘76 BSc, ‘77 BEd, ‘99 MEd

Aziz Bootwala, ‘12 MBA

Helen Cheung, ‘13 MA

Marnie Colborne, ’17 BScN

Christiana Dizon, ‘06 BSc (Nutrition and Food Science)

Simone Demers-Collins, ’71 BSc(HE)

Diana Ly, ’99 BSc, ’10 MBA

Deb Manz, ’95 MBA

Ashton Rudanec, ’12 BCom, ’16 MBA

Pegah Salari, ’08 MBA

Nathan Sunday, ’20 BA NS, ’20 Cert(IndgGov/Ptnshp)

Sheetal Mehta Walsh, ’94 BA

Ellie Wei Huang, ‘20 BCom


Ex Officio

Honorary President: Bill Flanagan

Vice-President (External Relations): Elan MacDonald

Interim Executive Director, Alumni Relations and Associate Vice-President (Development)Kelly Spencer, '97 BA, '19 MA

Dean of Students: Dr André Costopoulos

Dean of Students Designate: Mandy Quon, '06 BA

Graduate Students' Association: Hamid Hassani

Students' Union: Christian Fotang