Department of Medicine Teaching Awards

Medical Education Publication Award

This award is given to a first, senior or corresponding author for a Publication in a top-ranked journal or peer-reviewed compendium, with the work having been completed at the University of Alberta.

Terms of Reference Nomination Form

Annual Submission Deadline: March 15th* at 5 p.m. MST

*If March 15th falls on a weekend, the submission deadline will be the next business day.

Past Recipients

  • 2022/2023: Dr. Steven Katz
  • 2021/2022: Not Awarded
  • 2020/2021: Dr. Jaime Yu
  • 2019/2020: Dr. Nicola Cherry/Dr. Jeremy Beach
  • 2018/2019: Dr. Shannon Fong/Dr. Anna Oswald
  • 2017/2018: Dr. Vijay Daniels