Chair's Office


Welcome to the Chair's Office, Administrative Services in the Department of Medicine at the University of Alberta.

In this section, you will find information on our Team Members working in the Chair's Office, their roles and contact information.

Team Members

Francois Bouman

Assistant Chair, Administration
13-127 Clinical Sciences Building
Phone: 780-492-1780
Fax: 780-248-1611

  • Oversees the operation of all business units within Administrative Services

Ashley Small

Executive Assistant to the Chair
13-103 Clinical Sciences Building, University of Alberta
11350 - 83 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6G 2G3
Phone: 780-248-1861
Fax: 780-248-1637

  • Organizes correspondence to and from the Chair
  • Prepares meeting minutes and agendas
  • Responsible for travel arrangements for the Chair
  • Maintains Chair's CV
  • Tracks documents submitted for the Chair's approval (signature)

Andrea Cliff

Strategic Communications & Events Team Lead
13-103 Clinical Sciences Building
Phone: 780-248-2003

  • Administers all major events for the Office of the Chair including, but not limited to:
  • Annual Update
  • A.M. Edwards Lecture
  • E.G. King Lecture
  • Medicine Grand Rounds

Lisa Keller

Information Coordinator
13-103 Clinical Sciences Building
Phone: 780-248-1139

  • Social Media and Internal Communications
  • Managing Dept of Medicine staff database reports and change requests.
  • Digital Dictation and Transcription Support

Orlene Brow

Academic HR Advisor
13-103 Clinical Sciences Building
Phone: 780-248-1648

  • Department of Medicine physician recruitment
  • Relocation services for academic/faculty prospects

Doug Vantour

Facilities & Risk Management Coordinator
13-103G Clinical Sciences Building
Phone: 780-248-1640