Faculty Safety Committee

The Faculty of Engineering takes the safety and well-being of students, staff, and faculty members seriously. Leading-edge teaching and research is conducted throughout the department with lots of hands-on work in shops and laboratories. We have a great safety culture with all levels of leadership involved in the safety committee.

2023-2024 Committee Members:


This table contains all the members of the faculty safety committee and the relevant designation considering their reason for being present.
Gord Winkel Director ESRM and Committee Chair
Wendy Barton ECE Academic Department Manager
Edward Tiong ECE Safety Coordinator
Eric Flaim Director of Nanofab
Dr. Lisa White Professor
Syed Biyabani Senior Analyst, Safety and Risk Management
Nathaniel Romance Senneville Faculty Safety Advisor
Derek Perepelitza Faculty Safety Advisor
Krista Predy CEE Academic Department Manager
Perry Fedun CEE Safety Officer
Daniel Mooney CEE Manager Technical Services
Lisa Kinsale MECE Safety Coordinator
Roger Marchand Technical Services Supervisor
Sean Sanders CME Safety Committee Chair, Professor
Shaofeng Yang CME Safety Coordinator
Andrew Cooper Manager of Regulatory & Consulting Services, HSE
Josh Connauton Engineering Student Project Manager

President's Message