Pharmacy Indigenous Network

The Pharmacy Indigenous Network (PIN) group is made up of Indigenous pharmacy students at the University of Alberta.

The PIN is a safe place for pharmacy students that self-identify as Indigenous to support one another and the Faculty, and vis versa, share and celebrate in their common history and culture, and lead the Faculty in its journey to Truth and Reconciliation. The PIN is led by Diseray Schamehorn, Graduate Studies Coordinator and Indigenous Liaison for the Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences.


Diseray Schamehorn
Graduate Studies Coordinator and Faculty Indigenous Liaison

The Mortar & Pestle

The Winter 2020 issue of the The Mortar & Pestle alumni magazine focuses on Indigenous Health. Members of the PIN worked together to edit this special issue, as well as contribute to it and be featured throughout. Read it now!