Philosophy

Graduate Students

Peter Andes
(PhD)

Ethics, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science, Epistemology, and Philosophy of Religion
andes@ualberta.ca

Ali Azizi
(PhD)
Philosophy of Science (Scientific Realism vs Anti-realism debate), Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Science and Religion, Islamic Philosophy (Avicenna, Al-Farabi, Mulla Sadra)
aazizi@ualberta.ca
Danielle Brown
(PhD)
dlbrown@ualberta.ca
Emma Peng Chien
(PhD)
Philosophy of Science (Scientific Realism vs Anti-realism debate), Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Science and Religion, Islamic Philosophy (Avicenna, Al-Farabi, Mulla Sadra)
emma.chien@ualberta.ca

Hui-Ming Chin
(PhD)

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Consciousness Study, Social and Political Philosophy
huiming1@ualberta.ca
Vladimir Dukic
(PhD)
20th Century Continental Philosophy (Hermeneutics, Phenomenology, Post-structuralism), History of Philosophy, Philosophy of Language
dukic@ualberta.ca
Francisco Galan
(MA)

Metaethics, Ethics (especially theory and practice of effective altruism)
galantam@ualberta.ca
LinkedIn

Nicholas Ferenz
(PhD)
ferenz@ualberta.ca
Zi Yun Huang
(MA)
Philosophy of Biology, Phenomenology, Henri Bergson, Philosophy of Science
zyh@ualberta.ca
Ka Ho Lam
(PhD)
 kaho2@ualberta.ca
Cheryl Mack
(PhD)
Medical Ethics, Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Mind
mack1@ualberta.ca
Luke McNulty
(PhD)
20th Century Analytic Philosophy (esp. Wittgenstein), 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Ethics
mcnulty@ualberta.ca
 Ali Mesbahian
(MA)
19th & 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Early Modern Philosophy, Psychoanaylysis, Ancient Philosophy (Plato)
mesbahia@ualberta.ca
Roxane Noel
(MA)
Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics, Epistemology, Feminist Philosophy
nol@ualberta.ca
Taro Okamura
(PhD)                                  

Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind
taro@ualberta.ca

Clarisse Paron
(MA)

Applied Ethics, Philosophy of the Mind and Epistemology
clarisse@ualberta.ca

Esther Rosario
(PhD)

Philosophy of Biology,Feminist Biology, Philosophy of Science
erosario@ualberta.ca

Jackson Sawatzky
(MA)
jlsawatz@ualberta.ca
Mattia Sorgon
(PhD)
Metaphysics, Philosophical Logic
sorgon@ualberta.ca
Joshua St. Pierre
(PhD)

Social and Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy, Philosophy of Disability, 20th Century Continental Philosophy
jstpierr@ualberta.ca

Selcuk KaanTabakci
(MA)

Metaphysics, Logic, Philosophy of Logic, Early Modern Philosophy
E-mail: tabakci@ualberta.ca

Paolo Verdini
(PhD)

Areas of interest: Logic, Mathematical Logic, Contemporary Philosophy (19th-21st Centuries), Philosophy of Language
verdini@ualberta.ca

Jay Worthy
(PhD)

Continental Philosophy
jworthy@ualberta.ca

Yuan-chieh Yang
(PhD)

Aesthetics, Social and Political Philosophy
yyang19@ualberta.ca

Ceren Yildiz
(MA)

yildiz@ualberta.ca
Tugba Yoldas
(PhD)

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Language, Consciousness Studies, Philosophy of Self, Philosophical Logic, Eastern Philosophy
LinkedIn
yoldas@ualberta.ca