Philosophy

Graduate Students

Meet our Graduate Students!

Peter Andes
(PhD)

Ethics, Political Philosophy, Existentialism

andes@ualberta.ca

Danielle Brown
(PhD)
dlbrown@ualberta.ca

Hui-Ming Chin
(PhD)

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Consciousness Study, Social and Political Philosophy
huiming1@ualberta.ca
 Julian Chow
(MA)
 
Courteney Crump
(Phd)
Metaphysics, Meta-ethics, History of Philosophy, Philosophy as a Way of Life, Challenging the Western and non-Western (or analytic and non-analytic) dichotomy, Comparative Philosophy. crump@ualberta.ca
 Julia Diniz
(PhD)
 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Deconstruction, Phenomenology, Post-Structuralism, Philosophy of Social Science, History of Philosophy
dinizeca@ualberta.ca
Vladimir Dukic
(PhD)
20th Century Continental Philosophy (Hermeneutics, Phenomenology, Post-structuralism), History of Philosophy, Philosophy of Language
dukic@ualberta.ca

Alexander Dunbar
(MA)

Methodology, Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Meta-ethics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Religion.  acdunbar@ualberta.ca
Nicholas Ferenz
(PhD)
ferenz@ualberta.ca
 Ryan Garrett
(MA)
 
Ka Ho Lam
(PhD)
 kaho2@ualberta.ca
Cheryl Mack
(PhD)
Medical Ethics, Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Mind
mack1@ualberta.ca
Luke McNulty
(PhD)
20th Century Analytic Philosophy (esp. Wittgenstein), 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Ethics
mcnulty@ualberta.ca
 Mackenzie Melley
(MA)
Continental Philosophy
 Ali Mesbahian
(MA)
19th & 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Psychoanalysis, Political Philosophy
mesbahia@ualberta.ca
Taro Okamura
(PhD)                                  

Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind
taro@ualberta.ca

Clarisse Paron
(MA)

Applied Ethics (esp. Bioethics), Feminist Philosophy, and Philosophy of Science
clarisse@ualberta.ca

Esther Rosario
(PhD)

Philosophy of Biology, Feminist Philosophy, Philosophy of Science
erosario@ualberta.ca

Jackson Sawatzky
(MA)
jlsawatz@ualberta.ca
Mattia Sorgon
(PhD)
Metaphysics, Philosophical Logic
sorgon@ualberta.ca
 Marc Stacey
(MA)
 
Joshua St. Pierre
(PhD)

Social and Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy, Philosophy of Disability, 20th Century Continental Philosophy
jstpierr@ualberta.ca

Paolo Verdini
(PhD)

Logic, Mathematical Logic, Contemporary Philosophy (19th-21st Centuries), Philosophy of Language
verdini@ualberta.ca

Jay Worthy
(PhD)

Continental Philosophy
jworthy@ualberta.ca

Ceren Yildiz
(MA)

yildiz@ualberta.ca
Tugba Yoldas
(PhD)

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Language, Consciousness Studies, Philosophy of Self, Philosophical Logic, Eastern Philosophy
LinkedIn
yoldas@ualberta.ca