Philosophy

Graduate Students

Meet our Graduate Students!

Peter Andes
(PhD)

Ethics, Political Philosophy, Existentialism
andes@ualberta.ca
Danielle Brown
(PhD)
dlbrown@ualberta.ca

Hui-Ming Chin
(PhD)

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Consciousness Study, Social and Political Philosophy
huiming1@ualberta.ca
Julian Chow
(MA)

Dynamic Epistemic Logic, Modal Logic, Philosophy of Mathematics, Philosophy of Biology.
jcchow@ualberta.ca

Courteney Crump
(Phd)
Metaphysics, Meta-ethics, History of Philosophy, Philosophy as a Way of Life, Challenging the Western and non-Western (or analytic and non-analytic) dichotomy, Comparative Philosophy. crump@ualberta.ca
Julia Diniz
(PhD)
20th Century Continental Philosophy, Deconstruction, Phenomenology, Post-Structuralism, Philosophy of Social Science, History of Philosophy
dinizeca@ualberta.ca
Vladimir Dukic
(PhD)
20th Century Continental Philosophy (Hermeneutics, Phenomenology, Post-structuralism), History of Philosophy, Philosophy of Language
dukic@ualberta.ca

Alexander Dunbar
(MA)

Methodology, Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Meta-ethics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Religion. 
acdunbar@ualberta.ca
Setareh Ezzatabi
(MA)
Ethics, Feminist Philosophy, Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion
ezzataba@ualberta.ca
Nicholas Ferenz
(PhD)
ferenz@ualberta.ca
Ryan Garrett
(MA)
rgarrett@ualberta.ca
 Spencer Hayden
(MA)
Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Language, Pragmatism (Quinean), Political Philosophy, Marxism
sghayden@ualberta.ca
Luke McNulty
(PhD)
20th Century Analytic Philosophy (esp. Wittgenstein), 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Ethics
mcnulty@ualberta.ca
Mackenzie Melley
(MA)

Continental Philosophy
melley@ualberta.ca

Thomas Oberle
(PhD)
Metaphysics
toberle@ualberta.ca
Taro Okamura
(PhD)                            

Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind
taro@ualberta.ca

Esther Rosario
(PhD)

Philosophy of Biology, Feminist Philosophy, Philosophy of Science
erosario@ualberta.ca

Mohammed Shokri
(MA)
Hermeneutics, Critical Theory, Social and Political Philosophy, Phenomenology, Islamic Philosophy
mshokri@ualberta.ca
 Eric Smith
(MA)
Indigenous Health Equity
ensmith@ualberta.ca
Mattia Sorgon
(PhD)
Metaphysics, Philosophical Logic
sorgon@ualberta.ca

Paolo Verdini
(PhD)

Logic, Mathematical Logic, Contemporary Philosophy (19th-21st Centuries), Philosophy of Language
verdini@ualberta.ca

Tugba Yoldas
(PhD)

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Language, Consciousness Studies, Philosophy of Self, Philosophical Logic, Eastern Philosophy
LinkedIn
yoldas@ualberta.ca