Graduate Students

Meet our Current Graduate Students!

Yasmine Alhiane
(MA)

Ethics, Aesthetics, Logic, Metaphysics, Existentialism, Philosophy of Religion
E-Mail: alhiane@ualberta.ca

Eduardo Andrade
(PhD)

20th Century Continental Philosophy, Post-Structuralism, Early-Modern Philosophy
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-19
E-Mail: lmelodea@ualberta.ca

Josh Barden
(PhD)

Phenomenology, Pragmatism, Philosophy of Psychology, and Continental Philosophy
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-22
E-Mail: 
jtbarden@ualberta.ca

Danielle Brown
(PhD)

Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Psychiatry, Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Early-Modern Philosophy
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-23
E-Mail: dlbrown@ualberta.ca

Julia Diniz
(PhD)

20th Century Continental Philosophy, Deconstruction, Phenomenology, Post-Structuralism, Philosophy of Social Science, History of Philosophy
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-13
E-Mail: dinizeca@ualberta.ca

Vladimir Dukic
(PhD)

20th Century Continental Philosophy (Hermeneutics, Phenomenology, Post-structuralism), History of Philosophy, Philosophy of Language
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-23
E-Mail: dukic@ualberta.ca

Alexander Dunbar
(MA)

Epistemic Contextualism, Metaphysics, Language of Thought Hypothesis, Philosophy of Mind
E-Mail: acdunbar@ualberta.ca

Brandon Eggleston
(MA)

Phenomenology, ethics, artificial intelligence
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-13
E-Mail: 
begglest@ualberta.ca

Spencer Hayden
(MA)

Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Language, Pragmatism (Quinean), Political Philosophy, Marxism
E-Mail: sghayden@ualberta.ca

Kate Healy
(MA)

Philosophy of Law, Paternalism, Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-19
E-Mail: 
khealy1@ualberta.ca
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kate-healy-95678a1a0

Calum Jopling
(MA)

Medieval Philosophy, Spinoza, German Idealism
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-22
E-Mail: 
cjopling@ualberta.ca

Mack Keymer
(MA)

Phenomenology, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Education, 19th Century Continental Philosophy (esp. Nietzsche and Kierkegaard)
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-13
E-Mail: 
mkeymer@ualberta.ca

Xiaojing (Ella) Lu
(MA)

Metaphysics, Epistemology
E-Mail: 
xiaojin4@ualberta.ca

Aaron Mazo
(MA)

Continental Philosophy and History of Philosophy
E-Mail: mazo@ualberta.ca

Joseph McDonald
(PhD)

Lattice Theory, Duality Theory, Algebraic and Topological Models of Non-Classical Logics
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-24
E-Mail: 
jsmcdon1@ualberta.ca

Mackenzie Melley
(MA)

Continental Philosophy
E-Mail: melley@ualberta.ca

Thomas Oberle
(PhD)

Metaphysics
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-26
E-Mail: toberle@ualberta.ca

Taro Okamura
(PhD)

Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-22
E-Mail: taro@ualberta.ca

Dakota Parsons
(MA)

Early Modern Philosophy, 19th-20th Century Continental Philosophy (esp. Nietzsche), Existentialism, Psychoanalysis
E-Mail: dparsons@ualberta.ca

Esther Rosario
(PhD)

Philosophy of Biology, Feminist Philosophy, Philosophy of Science
E-Mail: erosario@ualberta.ca 

Mahmoud Shabani
(MA)

Philosophy of Science (Biology and Psychology), Philosophy of Mind (Emotion and Cognition), Meta-ethics
E-Mail: shabanih@ualberta.ca

Eric Smith
(MA)

Bioethics, Indigenous Health
E-Mail: ensmith@ualberta.ca

Mattia Sorgon
(PhD)

Metaphysics, Philosophical Logic
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-24
E-Mail: sorgon@ualberta.ca

Paolo Verdini
(PhD)

Logic, Mathematical Logic, Contemporary Philosophy (19th-21st Centuries), Philosophy of Language
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-19
E-Mail: verdini@ualberta.ca

Rodney Wang
(MA)

Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind, Phenomenology, Epistemology, Metaphysics
E-Mail: 
xiaoche3@ualberta.ca

Avontay Williams
(MA)

Meta-ethics, Applied Ethics, Philosophy of Religion, Free Will vs. Determinism
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-24
E-Mail: a
vontay@ualberta.ca

Tugba Yoldas
(PhD)

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Language, Consciousness Studies, Philosophy of Self, Philosophical Logic, Eastern Philosophy
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-26
E-Mail: yoldas@ualberta.ca
LinkedIn: https://tr.linkedin.com/in/tugba-yoldas-19897484

Madeline Youngman
(MA)

Epistemology, Metaphysics, Early-modern philosophy, Philosophy of mind, and Ethics
Office: Assiniboia Hall 2-23
E-Mail: 
myoungma@ualberta.ca