Graduate Students

Almeida, Rafael
Psychology Arts

Email: rsalmeid@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Dana Hayward

Anjomshoae, Farzaneh
Psychology Arts

Email: anjomsho@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Elena Nicoladis

Atkin, Alice
Psychology Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

Email: datkin@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal

Interests: My research uses psychophysiology and electrophysiology to investigate decision making and cognitive control.

Sessional Instructor (Fall 2022, Winter 2023):

https://apps.ualberta.ca/directory/person/datkin

Bahmani, Bayimkhanim
Psychology Arts

Email: bayimkha@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Elena Nicoladis

Barra Rodriguez, Sergio
Psychology Science

Email: sbarraro@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Jeremy Caplan

Bayart-Od, Tsolmon
Psychology Arts

Email: bayartod@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Takahiko Masuda

Besoi Setzer, Alexandra
Psychology Arts

Email: besoi@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Elena Nicoladis

Blunk, Sara
Psychology Science

Email: blunk@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Lauren Guillette

Caballero, Hebert
Psychology Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

Email: caballer@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Roger Dixon

Camacho-Alpizar, Andres
Psychology Science

Email: camacho2@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Lauren Guillette

Interest: Social learning and its influence on nest-building behaviour.

Website: https://andrescamachoalpizar.weebly.com

Chen, Yue (Carina)
Psychology Science

Email: chen27@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Weimin Mou

Deimeke, Moriah
Psychology Science

Email: deimeke@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Chris Sturdy

Drouin, Shannon
Psychology Arts

Email: sdrouin@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Roger Dixon

Ekinci, Emine Öyku
Psychology Science

Email: ekinci@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Norman Brown

Faulkner, Paige
Psychology Science

Email: pfaulkne@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kyle Nash

Fedor, Brittany
Psychology Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

Email: bfedor@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Fred Colbourne

Feminella Duarte Da Costa, Julia
Psychology Science

Email: feminell@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Peggy St Jacques

Gumnur, Vrushali Rao
Psychology Arts

Email: gumnur@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Sandra Wiebe

Sessional Instructor (Fall 2022):

https://apps.ualberta.ca/directory/person/gumnur

Harati Mokhtari, Parastoo
Psychology Science

Email: haratimo@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Chris Westbury

Heal, Mackenzie
Psychology Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

Email: mheal@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Roger Dixon

Heanoy, Eamin Zahan
Psychology Science

Email: heanoy@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Norman Brown

Kalinin, Valery
Psychology Arts

Email: kalinin@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Sandra Wiebe

Kalisvaart, Anna
Psychology Science

Email: akalisva@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Fred Colbourne

Kang, Min Hye
Psychology Arts

Email: minhye@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Takahiko Masuda

Kershaw, Christine
Psychology Arts

Email: kershaw@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: David Rast

Sessional Instructor: (Fall 2022, Winter 2023):

https://apps.ualberta.ca/directory/person/kershaw

Khiabani, Elmira
Psychology Science

Email: ekhiaban@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Frederick Colbourne

Kincaid, Kathryn
Psychology Arts

Email: kincaid@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: David Rast

K üç ükta ş, Selen
Psychology Science

Email: kucuktas@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Peggy St. Jacques

Kung, Tiffany
Psychology Science

Email: tkung@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Fred Colbourne

Lambert, Connor
Psychology Science

Email: ctlamber@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Lauren Guillette

Interests: The evolution and development of cognitive abilities in animals.

Website: https://ctlambert.weebly.com

Li, Kehan
Psychology Science

Email: kehan5@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Yao Zheng

Liddle, Lane
Psychology Science

Email: lliddle@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Fred Colbourne

Interests: Promoting recovery from stroke. Mechanisms of injury and repair following brain injury. The electrophysiological sequelae of stroke. Using animal models of stroke, my lab aims to reduce death and disability following stroke using an array of behavioural, biochemical, and histological techniques. Human cognition and attention, comparative cognition.

Ling, Sijie
Psychology Science

Email: sling1@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Alona Fyshe

Ma, Angela
Psychology Arts

Email: acma@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: David Rast

Ma, Helen
Psychology Science

Email: hlma@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Dana Hayward

Mazidi, Shafa (Daniel)
Psychology Arts

Email: mazidi@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kyle Nash

Meyer, Zachary
Psychology Arts

Email: zmeyer@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Yao Zheng

Na, Eunchan
Psychology Science

Email: eunchan@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Ben Dyson

Ouyang, Yunzhu
Psychology Arts

Email: youyang@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: David Rast

Sessional Instructor (Fall 2022):

https://apps.ualberta.ca/directory/person/youyang

Page, Leah
Psychology Arts

Email: lp1@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kimberly Noels

Pan, Mengjia (Cheryl)
Psychology Arts

Email: mpan2@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Wendy Hoglund

Peng, Fan
Psychology Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

Email: fpeng3@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal

Perez, Arturo
Psychology Science

Email: aiperez@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Michael Dawson

Prakash Kalpana, Archana
Psychology Science

Email: prakashk@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Pete Hurd

Predy, Larissa
Psychology Science

Email: lpredy@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Sandra Wiebe

Prinsen, Ruby
Psychology Science

Email: rsprinse@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal, Dana Hayward

Prostebby, Mitchell
Psychology Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

Email: mprosteb@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Clayton Dickson

Qi, Yafei
Psychology Science

Email: yyqi@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Weimin Mou

Robles, Daniel
Psychology Science

Email: drobles@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kyle Mathewson

Sessional Instructor: (Fall 2022, Winter 2023):

https://apps.ualberta.ca/directory/person/drobles

Romero, Anna Sophia
Psychology Science

Email: asromero@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Peggy St Jacques

Sahu, Prateek
Psychology Science

Email: psahu@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Chris Sturdy

Schoettler, Isabella
Psychology Arts

Email: ischoett@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Sandra Wiebe

Scott, Andy
Psychology Arts

Email: ascott2@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Jeff Schimel

Sessional Instructor: (Fall 2022, Winter 2023):

https://apps.ualberta.ca/directory/person/ascott2

Shalamberidze, Tamari
Psychology Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

Email: shalambe@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kyle Nash, Jeremy Caplan

Interests: Anxiety and memory have complex relations, but they are typically studied separately. I’m interested in exploring the underlying neural mechanisms of this connection. In particular, my research focuses on identifying the role of theta oscillations in anxiety and memory.

Shillabeer, Evan
Psychology Arts

Email: shillabe@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Cor Baerveldt

Sessional Instructor (Fall 2022, Winter 2023):

https://apps.ualberta.ca/directory/person/shillabe

Shokrkon, Anahita
Psychology Arts

Email: shokrkon@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Elena Nicoladis

Sessional Instructor: (Winter 2023):

https://apps.ualberta.ca/directory/person/shokrkon

Simpson, David
Psychology Science

Email: dsimpso1@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kyle Nash

Starenchak, Holly
Psychology Science

Email: starench@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Chris Sturdy

Stenstrom, Katie
Psychology Science

Email: kstenstr@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Chris Sturdy

Stone, Scott
Psychology Science

Email: sastone@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal

Syfers, Lily
Psychology Arts

Email: syfers@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: David Rast

Thomas, Jeremy
Psychology Science

Email: jjthomas@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Jeremy Caplan

Tomczak, Michelle
Psychology Science

Email: ehmig@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal

Interests:

  1. Cognitive skills and assessments in relation to on-road driving performance. In particular, how recreational drugs such as cannabis and cocaine influence cognition during driving.
  2. The effect of complementary therapy forms on brain recovery in individuals suffering from concussions and traumatic brain injuries.
Ward-Flannagan, Rachel
Psychology Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

Email: wardflan@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Clayton Dickson

Wispinski, Nathan
Psychology Science

Email: nwispinski@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal

Interests: I am interested in how people make decisions, such as which of two chocolate bars they would prefer. Recently I have been using neuroimaging, computational models, and motion tracking to investigate the interaction between decision making and motor control.

Woerle, Timothy
Psychology Science

Email: woerle@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Peter Dixon

Wood, Julia
Psychology Arts

Email: jwood@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal, Dana Hayward

Wood, Lakota
Psychology Science

Email: lwood@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kim Noels

Xue, Qingyao
Psychology Arts

Email: qingyao@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kim Noels

Yasuda, Yuto
Psychology Arts

Email: yasuda@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Taka Masuda

Zatto, Brenna
Psychology Science

Email: zatto@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Wendy Hoglund

Interests: The developmental patterns of children’s internalizing problems (depression, anxiety, somatization) and the relation between these problems and behavioral (e.g., emotion regulation) and contextual (e.g., teacher-child relationship quality) factors.

Zhang, Jingyi
Psychology Arts

Email: jingyi20@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kim Noels

Sessional Instructor (Winter 2023):

https://apps.ualberta.ca/directory/person/jingyi20

Zhang, Xijia
Psychology Arts

Email: xijia1@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kim Noels

Zhang, Yajing
Psychology Science

Email: yajing10@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Ben Dyson

Zhang, Ying (Doris)
Psychology Arts

Email: ydz@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kim Noels

Sessional Instructor (Winter 2023):

https://apps.ualberta.ca/directory/person/ydz

Zhang, Zijian
Psychology Science

Email: zijian15@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Weimin Mou

Zheng, Hao
Psychology Science

Email: hzheng16@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Yao Zheng