Contact Us

Psychology General Office

P217 Biological Sciences Building

11455 Saskatchewan Drive
Edmonton, AB, Canada T6G 2E9

Phone: (780) 492-5216

Fax: (780) 492-1768

Office Hours: Mon-Fri 9:00 am - Noon & 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Please direct your questions to the appropriate emails listed below; further contact information can be found on the Administrative Team page.

  • For Arts undergraduate courses, email psyarts@ualberta.ca.
  • For Science undergraduate courses, email psyscience@ualberta.ca.
  • For the Graduate program, email psygrad@ualberta.ca.
  • For finance transactions, email psyrc@ualberta.ca.
  • For administrative queries, email psyea@ualberta.ca.
Department Chair

Prof. Anthony Singhal

Department Chair

P215A Biological Sciences

(780) 492-5299

psychair@ualberta.ca

Llyn Madsen

Executive Assistant to the Chair

P215A Biological Sciences

(780) 492-0964

psyea@ualberta.ca

On-campus: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Working Remotely: Thursday, Friday

Academic Department Manager

Lynn Anderson-Cook

Academic Department Manager

P217 Biological Sciences

(780) 492-0966

lbander1@ualberta.ca

Academic Director/Associate Chair

Prof. Chris Westbury

Academic Director of Graduate Studies

P577 Biological Sciences

(780) 492-5275

chrisw@ualberta.ca

Associate Prof. Wendy Hoglund

Associate Chair, Undergraduate

P345 Biological Sciences

(780) 492-5263

hoglund@ualberta.ca

Faculty Service Officers

Tom Johnson

Faculty Service Officer

P253 Biological Sciences

(780) 492-2834

tom.johnson@ualberta.ca

Dr. Deanna Singhal

Undergraduate Teaching and Learning Program

P263 Biological Sciences

(780) 492-0970

dsinghal@ualberta.ca

Dr. Sandra Ziolkowski

Coordinator, Internship Program in Psychology

P247 Biological Sciences

(780) 492-2530

sandraz@ualberta.ca

On sabbatical July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024

Honors Program Advisors

Associate Prof. David Rast

Honors Advisor – Arts

P319H Biological Sciences

(780) 492-5264

rastiii@ualberta.ca

Contact for advising hours

Prof. Tom Spalding

Honors Advisor – Science

P581 Biological Sciences

(780) 492-7778

spalding@ualberta.ca

Contact for advising hours