Campus Saint-Jean Nominations

The Dean of the Faculté Saint-Jean and Executive Officer of Campus Saint-Jean, has announced the following appointments within Faculté Saint-Jean and Centre collégial de l'Alberta.

22 July 2022

Prof. Jason Carey, PhD, PEng, Dean of Faculté Saint-Jean and Executive Officer of Campus Saint-Jean, is pleased to inform you of the following appointments within Faculté Saint-Jean and Centre collégial de l'Alberta

Appointments to the academic leadership team of Faculté Saint-Jean:

  • Anne Boerger, PhD, Director, Arts and Sciences Programs
  • Samira ElAtia, PhD, Vice-Dean, Research, Graduate studies and Internationalisation
  • Eva Lemaire, PhD, Director, Education program
  • Hassan Safouhi, PhD, Vice-Dean, Undergraduate studies and Operations
Other academic nominations within Faculté Saint-Jean:

  • Mourad Ferdaoussi, PhD, Assistant Professor, tenure-track, Biology
  • Natacha Louis, PhD, Assistant Professor, tenure-track, Science Didactics
  • Charlie Mballa, PhD, Assistant Professor, tenure-track, Global South and Francophone Subsaharan Africa
Appointment to the leadership team of Centre collégial de l’Alberta:

  • Émilie Champagne, MA, Director, Centre collégial de l’Alberta
Émilie Champagne joined the University of Alberta in September 2021. A graduate in Communications, Journalism and Philanthropy from the Université de Montréal, Émilie also holds a Master's degree in Human Systems Intervention from Concordia University in Montreal. Building her career in the Canadian university community, Émilie has successively held the positions of strategic advisor in recruitment and communications, manager of innovative research files, and executive director of the Dean's Office of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences at Concordia University in Montreal, where she was also responsible for strategic development and operations and the Pluri-Studies Institute. Prior to moving to Edmonton, she was Chief of Staff to the President of Université de l'Ontario français, responsible for academic management and donor relations.
These appointments are effective July 1, 2022.